Results 1 to 7 of 7

Thread: Connect Laptop to CDTi 1.9 [150]

  
  1. #1
    Status
    Offline
    *C20XE*'s Avatar
    AOC Newbie
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Posts
    15
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)

    Connect Laptop to CDTi 1.9 [150]

    Hi AOC

    Does anyone know how easy it is to connect a laptop to a MK5 SRi 1.9 [150] to get stats and other figures?

    I'm aware you need the hardware (Cable - car to laptop) and the software to allow you to access and look at data.
    • Where would you get the Cable from (Internet)?
    • Where would you get the Software from (Internet)?
    Many Thanks.
    *C20XE*

  2. #2
    Status
    Offline
    sri t steve's Avatar
    Yorkshire RO
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Posts
    550
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    here you go mate both parts 4 a bargain price

    http://cgi.ebay.co.uk/ws/eBayISAPI.d...=STRK:MEWAX:IT

  3. #3
    Status
    Offline
    *C20XE*'s Avatar
    AOC Newbie
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Posts
    15
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    Quote Originally Posted by sri t steve View Post
    here you go mate both parts 4 a bargain price

    http://cgi.ebay.co.uk/ws/eBayISAPI.d...=STRK:MEWAX:IT
    eBay'sbestbargin's.com

    Not so sure about that model, seems waaaaay cheap...
    Many Thanks.
    *C20XE*

  4. #4
    Status
    Offline
    ljones60's Avatar
    AOC Regular
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Posts
    270
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    Thats what i paid for mine... What exactly do you want to check?
    Astra H 1.7 CDTI Life (80hp ) with a few extras
    Incl, SMD dash conv, CC, Half Leather, 3-line display, CheckControl, ComfortClosure, Angel Lights, Front Fogs, Insignia Washer Jets + more

  5. #5
    Status
    Offline
    sri t steve's Avatar
    Yorkshire RO
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Posts
    550
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    just to ask can you program the cruise control with the op com

  6. #6
    Status
    Offline
    *C20XE*'s Avatar
    AOC Newbie
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Posts
    15
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    Everything it says is what im after really, handy to have. I just thought they were a lot more than what sri t steve has found on eBay

    Has anyone used it...?
    Many Thanks.
    *C20XE*

  7. #7
    Status
    Offline
    Dannywrc's Avatar
    AOC Obsessed
    Join Date
    Jun 2003
    Posts
    1,062
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    can this be used for any performance gains if you had the software?

Similar Threads

  1. were to connect op-com?
    By gsi_dexy64 in forum Turbo Petrol Engines inc. Transmissions
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 04-02-2013, 16:07
  2. Buying a laptop (yes i know there's another laptop thread already)
    By Fabyoulous in forum Chit Chat and a Warm Welcome!
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 03-09-2011, 18:23
  3. connect 4
    By Vauxylady in forum Chit Chat and a Warm Welcome!
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 16-01-2004, 23:29

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •