Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 20

Thread: mk4 van fuse box layout

  
  1. #1
    Status
    Offline
    leecavturbo's Avatar
    AOC Newbie
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Posts
    36
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)

    mk4 van fuse box layout

    can't find this anywhere!
    my radio doesn't turn on/off with key
    pulled the radio out and the wire that tells it to does nothing with key on/off so trying to trace
    unbroken wire highly unlikely so a relay or fuse but can't find a diagram
    FOUND:

    .

  2. #2
    Status
    Offline
    leecavturbo's Avatar
    AOC Newbie
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Posts
    36
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)

  3. #3
    Status
    Offline
    scdavis's Avatar
    AOC Obsessed
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Posts
    3,284
    Mentioned in
    4 Post(s)
    Quoted
    11 Post(s)
    its not a wire issue its a feature on the car.

    if you press the "settings" button and using the forward/back arrows go accross to "Ignition Logic" and then turn it ON by using the up/down arrows IIRC.

    It will then turn on/off with the ignition but you can still turn it on even if the key isnt in the barrell.

  4. #4
    Status
    Offline
    leecavturbo's Avatar
    AOC Newbie
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Posts
    36
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    Quote Originally Posted by scdavis View Post
    its not a wire issue its a feature on the car.

    if you press the "settings" button and using the forward/back arrows go accross to "Ignition Logic" and then turn it ON by using the up/down arrows IIRC.

    It will then turn on/off with the ignition but you can still turn it on even if the key isnt in the barrell.
    thank you that man.
    got the whole dash out virtually

  5. #5
    Status
    Offline
    leecavturbo's Avatar
    AOC Newbie
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Posts
    36
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    where is the settings button?

  6. #6
    Status
    Offline
    leecavturbo's Avatar
    AOC Newbie
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Posts
    36
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    anyone plz

  7. #7
    Status
    Offline
    Robster40's Avatar
    AOC Newbie
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Posts
    21
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    Depends on the model of radio you have fitted, mine physically has a button marked 'settings', you will have to check your audio manual, as stated above set ignition logic to 'on' and radio will come on and off with ignition key.

  8. #8
    Status
    Offline
    leecavturbo's Avatar
    AOC Newbie
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Posts
    36
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    FFS put all the dash back in now.
    the radio is not getting a signal for when the ignition is switch on so from the post from scdavis sounded like a car feature not a radio feature which would have solved it if it was a car feature.

  9. #9
    Status
    Offline
    Autosparks's Avatar
    Technical Advisor
    Club Team
    Join Date
    May 2003
    Drives
    VXR Nurburgring
    Location
    N/W London
    Posts
    39,743
    Mentioned in
    115 Post(s)
    Quoted
    70 Post(s)
    Errrr thats a MK4 fusebox?
    Want a professional job done on fitting your aftermarket electrical accessories? PM me for a quote
    Electrical fault finding also taken on
    Located in N/W London HA3, and willing to travel within reason





  10. #10
    Status
    Offline
    leecavturbo's Avatar
    AOC Newbie
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Posts
    36
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    even if i buy an aftermarket radio it still won't work off the key as the voltage at the radio is the permanent for the memory only.
    hmmm what is fuse position 33 on about?
    no fuse in there on mine!

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. Mk4 astra td fuse layout,
    By damonstadan in forum Astra Discussion & Chat
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 25-11-2012, 18:13
  2. help with fuse box layout
    By leelee118 in forum Astra Discussion & Chat
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 10-10-2012, 21:23

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •