Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 23

Thread: op com help

  
  1. #1
    Status
    Offline
    oakesy22's Avatar
    AOC Fanatic
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Posts
    834
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)

    op com help pics added

    Just received my op com put the disk in and all i get is

    op-com file folder so i click then i get, after the firmware upgrade using and before the firmware upgrade using.

    where do i go from there im using vista if tha helps!

  2. #2
    Status
    Offline
    F1Kev's Avatar
    AOC Newbie
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Posts
    36
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)

    opcom help

    If I remember right,there should be a readme file on the disc.
    If so read this for instructions on how to install.Do not go online and activate though.

  3. #3
    Status
    Offline
    oakesy22's Avatar
    AOC Fanatic
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Posts
    834
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    i got it working up to the points where i have conected the usb in the car and opend the yellow opcom short cut when the programe cames up its in german im guessing an i get to the kwp-2000 and can screen then it goes to the next screen and tells you to put in a code or activate online im stuck there???????

  4. #4
    Status
    Offline
    F1Kev's Avatar
    AOC Newbie
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Posts
    36
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    might get more help if you can list software version and firmware version and interface type.

  5. #5
    Status
    Offline
    oakesy22's Avatar
    AOC Fanatic
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Posts
    834
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    ok mate i bought this one from ebay

    http://cgi.ebay.co.uk/OP-Opel-SAAB-L...item3cacd8cdda

  6. #6
    Status
    Offline
    pewseyfam's Avatar
    AOC Obsessed
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Posts
    1,579
    Mentioned in
    2 Post(s)
    Quoted
    2 Post(s)
    you need to find the activate folder and click on activator.exe to get the code. its copy software so not straight forward
    T
    Viva HB(DL90), Escort Mk2(1.3L), Astra E(1.6L), Astra F(1.4Merit) Astra F(Arizona),Astra E(1.6GL), Laguna(2.0RXE), Astra F(2.0CDX), Astra G(1.7LS)!!

  7. #7
    Status
    Offline
    oakesy22's Avatar
    AOC Fanatic
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Posts
    834
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    Im not connected to the car now im in the house so i dont know weather the laptop needs to be but when i click on activator.exe it says file access denied and opens a window with opcom when i click dignostics it says the list of supported ecu's could not loaded.

  8. #8
    Status
    Offline
    dodger's Avatar
    AOC Fanatic
    Join Date
    May 2005
    Posts
    709
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)

  9. #9
    Status
    Offline
    oakesy22's Avatar
    AOC Fanatic
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Posts
    834
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    yea dodger i have read tha mate check all that was said but still no joy think its got to be this vista on my laptop i hate it stupid programe is a nightmere

  10. #10
    Status
    Offline
    oakesy22's Avatar
    AOC Fanatic
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Posts
    834
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    Right this is a nightmere, got the thing working to an extent says now i have version v 1.33 and i need to upgrade to v 1.39 soo i followed the instructions and opend a programe called winhex im stuck again i put in the serial no off the interface and its giving me 6 matches and i aint got a clue it says i should see a 8-3 no to proceed HELP PLEASE!

Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •