Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 12

Thread: vectra gsi seat wiring

  
  1. #1
    Status
    Offline
    kenny1day's Avatar
    AOC Newbie
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Posts
    18
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)

    vectra gsi seat wiring

    ive just fitted vectra gsi seats into my astra,and all the wiring plugged straight in underneath,but the electric height adjuster still wont work,ive seen somewhere that it should all work with no problems...any ideas anyone?

  2. #2
    Status
    Offline
    SQ Man's Avatar
    AOC Obsessed
    Join Date
    Feb 2004
    Posts
    4,881
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    2 Post(s)
    It won't work by just plugging in, the Vectra seats are wired differently.
    If you want the height adjuster working you will have to hard wire it.
    2003 Sapphire Black 3Dr DTi Astra
    Custom Irmscher kit, Interior Leather/Alcantara retrim & Alpine/Focal Install
    Install progress (----------)

  3. #3
    Status
    Offline
    Bubba's Avatar
    AOC Obsessed
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Posts
    3,729
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    Any info on how to hard wire this, which cables go where?

  4. #4
    Status
    Offline
    Ffoeg's Avatar
    2170:01:06
    Join Date
    Jun 2003
    Posts
    34,591
    Mentioned in
    2 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    They should be plug and play.

    They run off the wiring loom for the heated seat pads on a MK4.

    Best check that the loom in the car is live and/or the wiring/motors in the seats are working.

    Wire the seats up to a cordless drill battery, and see it they work to eliminate that side of thew problem

  5. #5
    Status
    Offline
    kenny1day's Avatar
    AOC Newbie
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Posts
    18
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    what colours are the wires for the motor? i have two plugs on the loom

  6. #6
    Status
    Offline
    Ffoeg's Avatar
    2170:01:06
    Join Date
    Jun 2003
    Posts
    34,591
    Mentioned in
    2 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    no idea . find the motor and trace them back

  7. #7
    Status
    Offline
    SQ Man's Avatar
    AOC Obsessed
    Join Date
    Feb 2004
    Posts
    4,881
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    2 Post(s)
    Quote Originally Posted by Ffoeg View Post
    They should be plug and play.

    They run off the wiring loom for the heated seat pads on a MK4.

    Best check that the loom in the car is live and/or the wiring/motors in the seats are working.

    Wire the seats up to a cordless drill battery, and see it they work to eliminate that side of thew problem
    They're not, the Vectra heated seats don't have the adjustable control the Astra ones do.

    Here's how to match Astra wiring to Vectra heated seats. I'll try to dig out details for the height adjusters later, don't have it on this PC.
    2003 Sapphire Black 3Dr DTi Astra
    Custom Irmscher kit, Interior Leather/Alcantara retrim & Alpine/Focal Install
    Install progress (----------)

  8. #8
    Status
    Offline
    Ffoeg's Avatar
    2170:01:06
    Join Date
    Jun 2003
    Posts
    34,591
    Mentioned in
    2 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    Beg to differ, as I've got Vectra Gsi recaros in mine and the electric height motors worked without any additional wiring.

    I know that Geordiebandit's recaros were plug and play too, as well as a good few others a few others who fitted the same seats to thier MK4's.

    I'm not sure what wiring diags you've posted but Vectra GSi recaros seats don't appear on the TIS wiring diags (I've looked), and they aren't heated.

  9. #9
    Status
    Offline
    kenny1day's Avatar
    AOC Newbie
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Posts
    18
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    the loom for heated seats should be behind the panel for the traction control,so if i plug a switch into that,it should power them up shouldnt it?

  10. #10
    Status
    Offline
    Ffoeg's Avatar
    2170:01:06
    Join Date
    Jun 2003
    Posts
    34,591
    Mentioned in
    2 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    nope, no need for a swtich or anything: it should just work when you connect up the loom under the seat

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. Seat wiring
    By woody1991 in forum Electrical
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 26-03-2012, 18:10
  2. mk5 seat in a mk4 wiring???
    By Jay_R in forum Interior
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 11-11-2011, 22:44
  3. Help on seat wiring please??
    By L9NFY CABRIO in forum Interior
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 03-06-2008, 02:15

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •