Results 1 to 5 of 5

Thread: speedo not working - speedo sensor??????????????

  
  1. #1
    Status
    Offline
    ron07's Avatar
    AOC Fanatic
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Posts
    480
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)

    speedo not working - speedo sensor??????????????

    decided to changed the pads and discs n my mk4 yesterday and when finished went to take them for a test drive and noticed my speedo was not working. so i took the wheel back of and checked around the hub and noticed that there was a pulg coming from the inner part of the hub it has two wires leading into the hub well one of the wires has snaped of. am i right in thinking i need a new sensor or is it a hole hub i need? can any one give me the part number for the speedo sensor on the left hand hub?

    thanks people
    REP BLACK SAPPHIRE GSI

  2. #2
    Status
    Offline
    Autosparks's Avatar
    Technical Advisor
    Club Team
    Join Date
    May 2003
    Drives
    VXR Nurburgring
    Location
    N/W London
    Posts
    39,743
    Mentioned in
    115 Post(s)
    Quoted
    70 Post(s)
    You'll need a complete new hub mate
    Want a professional job done on fitting your aftermarket electrical accessories? PM me for a quote
    Electrical fault finding also taken on
    Located in N/W London HA3, and willing to travel within reason





  3. #3
    Status
    Offline
    d dave's Avatar
    AOC Obsessed
    Join Date
    May 2003
    Location
    Edinburgh
    Posts
    11,579
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    5 Post(s)
    Add d dave on Facebook
    I done a short term fix with my old hub by touching the wires together and using super glue to hold it in place enough for me to put a bit of silicon round it til the new hub arrived
    Scottish Member? Have a peep at our Region For tints or wraps Click Here!!

  4. #4
    Status
    Offline
    ron07's Avatar
    AOC Fanatic
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Posts
    480
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    how much did you pay for the new hub mate?
    REP BLACK SAPPHIRE GSI

  5. #5
    Status
    Offline
    d dave's Avatar
    AOC Obsessed
    Join Date
    May 2003
    Location
    Edinburgh
    Posts
    11,579
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    5 Post(s)
    Add d dave on Facebook
    There a guy on ebay I buy them off, its about £60
    Scottish Member? Have a peep at our Region For tints or wraps Click Here!!

Similar Threads

  1. speedo not working
    By tonyov in forum Chassis
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 18-09-2012, 13:58
  2. speedo not working
    By jimmyhill88 in forum Electrical
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 04-07-2011, 20:42
  3. speedo not working
    By aintgotaclue in forum Electrical
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 20-06-2010, 12:42

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •