Results 1 to 3 of 3

Thread: ICE problem: Ripspeed+sub

  
  1. #1
    Status
    Offline
    piet's Avatar
    AOC Newbie
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Posts
    1
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)

    ICE problem: Ripspeed+sub

    Hi folks,

    I've got a mk5 astra, and have fitted a ripspeed 733b, and am trying to fit a vibe crt10 sub to it, but I can't get it to work. I've wired it up all fine, and the light on the sub doesn't come on at all, but the sub works in my friend's car. I tried fitting his sub in my car the same way and his wouldn't work...does anyone have any ideas?

    There's only one pre-out labelled sub out but it doesn't seem to allow the sub to power up

    Cheers

  2. #2
    Status
    Offline
    lee206v824's Avatar
    AOC Newbie
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Posts
    24
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    try a cleam bare metal connection on the earth lead for the amp

  3. #3
    Status
    Offline
    SQ Man's Avatar
    AOC Obsessed
    Join Date
    Feb 2004
    Posts
    4,881
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    2 Post(s)
    Besides the RCA's you also need a power, earth & remote turn on feed.
    2003 Sapphire Black 3Dr DTi Astra
    Custom Irmscher kit, Interior Leather/Alcantara retrim & Alpine/Focal Install
    Install progress (----------)

Similar Threads

  1. Ripspeed DV720?
    By ScottC94 in forum ICE Mk4|G
    Replies: 12
    Last Post: 22-06-2011, 22:48
  2. ripspeed sub
    By iwontone in forum ICE Mk4|G
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 13-07-2008, 20:09

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •