So me and my gf went out for a few games of pool (i have a bit of an addiction to the game to be honest, i love it ).
And basically i was reds, she was yellows. It got to a point where the black was right next to the pocket, as in a gust of wind would knock it in. Now i had knocked all my reds in and i was on the black, my gf had about 4 yellow balls left on the table.
Its my shot and the white ball is about 30cm from the black ball, but between the white and black ball is her yellow ball.
If all that makes sense my question is this, if i knock the white ball against the yellow ball, causing the yellow ball to roll and knock the black ball in, do i win or is it a foul shot and i lose?
Not too clued up on rules like this. I just want to know because i assumed i would lose, so i didnt take the shot. And as a result my gf cleared up and won