Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 12

Thread: AUX port

  
  1. #1
    Status
    Offline
    Hannah_H's Avatar
    AOC Newbie
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Posts
    2
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)

    Question AUX port

    Hi,

    Completley new to this site but need some help please!

    For some reason my astra isn't recognising my ipod when i plug it in, i've tried replacing the wire but it's still not playing. The music will play out of the ipod but won't go through to the car speakers!?

    Is this a car fault or am i being dumb?

    Help please

    Thanks
    Hannah

  2. #2
    Status
    Offline
    Dankusan's Avatar
    AOC Obsessed
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Posts
    1,488
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    Dont mean to make you sound dumb here but have you changed the stereo to AUX!? i.e. when you change it to either CD or Radio? If you click on the Audio button there will be a submenu for AUX, click on that and the IPOD should start working

    if not, then I haven't got a clue lol
    http://uk.movember.com/mospace/3132765
    Please Donate Generously

  3. #3
    Status
    Offline
    Hannah_H's Avatar
    AOC Newbie
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Posts
    2
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    No it's 100% definitely on the AUX option when i tried to use it...argh don't know what to do

  4. #4
    Status
    Offline
    Dankusan's Avatar
    AOC Obsessed
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Posts
    1,488
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    again not meaning to sound dumb but having u turned the volume up on both ipod and speakers!?

    apart from that no clue.
    http://uk.movember.com/mospace/3132765
    Please Donate Generously

  5. #5
    Status
    Offline
    Desolation91's Avatar
    AOC Regular
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Posts
    170
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    is there a way i could fit an AUX port on my astra? with a cd30? 2005 astra H CDTI

  6. #6
    Status
    Offline
    Dankusan's Avatar
    AOC Obsessed
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Posts
    1,488
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    haven't got a clue i'm afraid, still farily new to Astras so still learning open up a new thread for it, but first search the forum for it, i'm sure i saw something similar to this somewhere!
    http://uk.movember.com/mospace/3132765
    Please Donate Generously

  7. #7
    Status
    Offline
    rizo's Avatar
    AOC Obsessed
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Posts
    3,414
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    what radio do you have?
    Astra VXR - Arden Blue, Diamond cut 19's, Cruise Control, Debaged, Folding Mirrors, CD70 NAVI and CID + Aux-In, Factory Bluetooth, Piano Black Interior Trim, Full Milltek Unresonated Exhaust

  8. #8
    Status
    Offline
    Dankusan's Avatar
    AOC Obsessed
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Posts
    1,488
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    Quote Originally Posted by Desolation91 View Post
    is there a way i could fit an AUX port on my astra? with a cd30? 2005 astra H CDTI
    isnt that what he put here?!
    http://uk.movember.com/mospace/3132765
    Please Donate Generously

  9. #9
    Status
    Offline
    bhalay207's Avatar
    AOC Obsessed
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Posts
    1,943
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    Quote Originally Posted by Desolation91 View Post
    is there a way i could fit an AUX port on my astra? with a cd30? 2005 astra H CDTI
    on a standard cd30 i dont believe you can have an external aux input, but with the cd30 mp3 you can.

    Quote Originally Posted by Hannah_H View Post
    Hi,

    Completley new to this site but need some help please!

    For some reason my astra isn't recognising my ipod when i plug it in, i've tried replacing the wire but it's still not playing. The music will play out of the ipod but won't go through to the car speakers!?

    Is this a car fault or am i being dumb?

    Help please

    Thanks
    Hannah
    i'd advise changing the aux port. you can pick a new one up from vaux fairly cheap. They've been known to require replacing as the pins inside bend!
    Op-Com (Derby), Can travel at extra cost, PM me for details or click HERE

  10. #10
    Status
    Offline
    henrysri's Avatar
    AOC Newbie
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Posts
    31
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    I would also recomend changing the aux plug they are cheap and that will most likely be the problem. First try using a different aux lead as this my be faulty. or even a different mp3 player or ipod just to make sure! it will most likely be the aux plug, hope this helps Hannah.

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. OBD port?
    By frankz81 in forum Electrical
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 13-07-2013, 07:57
  2. ODB port and MOT
    By DJAv in forum Electrical
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 15-10-2007, 19:22
  3. obd port?
    By bigt in forum Astra Discussion & Chat
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 25-06-2007, 19:46

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •