Results 1 to 8 of 8

Thread: Op-com

  
  1. #1
    Status
    Offline
    SIMON-TURBO's Avatar
    AOC Regular
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Posts
    108
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)

    Question Op-com

    Anybody bought/used one of these Op-com units? Heard about them and looked on ebay, there selling for around £25-£30 and sound pretty good for the price and what they offer. However did a search on here and it came up with zilch!! Anybody got any helpful info on using them? Do you have to have a laptop to use one i.e so you can take it to the car with you and connect it up? Cos i have only got a pc. Cheers guys in advance

  2. #2
    Status
    Offline
    domino's Avatar
    User
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    Posts
    6,269
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    Yes - you need a laptop

  3. #3
    Status
    Offline
    airthy's Avatar
    AOC Regular
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Posts
    84
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    hiya m8
    i just got op-com yesterday from the website below
    www.autotec-direct.com
    the company were really good to talk to and postage was good aswel.

    you do need a laptop to use it tho very good equipment to use really easy and clear.

    sorry if websites arnt allowed to be shown like this.

  4. #4
    Status
    Offline
    willbaroo's Avatar
    AOC Obsessed
    Join Date
    May 2006
    Posts
    4,477
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    As in this?

    http://www.autotec-direct.com/vauxha...vk04-553-p.asp

    I've just got one off ebay NEW for £25ish delievered...

  5. #5
    Status
    Offline
    pewseyfam's Avatar
    AOC Obsessed
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Posts
    1,579
    Mentioned in
    2 Post(s)
    Quoted
    2 Post(s)
    You could use your pc if you had a long usb cable, but some of the tests would be easier sat in the car. eg, testing rev counter, speedo etc.
    Still worth the £25 imo for checking/clearing codes etc
    T
    Viva HB(DL90), Escort Mk2(1.3L), Astra E(1.6L), Astra F(1.4Merit) Astra F(Arizona),Astra E(1.6GL), Laguna(2.0RXE), Astra F(2.0CDX), Astra G(1.7LS)!!

  6. #6
    Status
    Offline
    pewseyfam's Avatar
    AOC Obsessed
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Posts
    1,579
    Mentioned in
    2 Post(s)
    Quoted
    2 Post(s)
    Quote Originally Posted by SIMON-TURBO View Post
    Anybody bought/used one of these Op-com units? Heard about them and looked on ebay, there selling for around £25-£30 and sound pretty good for the price and what they offer. However did a search on here and it came up with zilch!! Anybody got any helpful info on using them? Do you have to have a laptop to use one i.e so you can take it to the car with you and connect it up? Cos i have only got a pc. Cheers guys in advance
    Surprised you never found anything with the search thou, there are a few threads

    T
    Viva HB(DL90), Escort Mk2(1.3L), Astra E(1.6L), Astra F(1.4Merit) Astra F(Arizona),Astra E(1.6GL), Laguna(2.0RXE), Astra F(2.0CDX), Astra G(1.7LS)!!

  7. #7
    Status
    Offline
    pewseyfam's Avatar
    AOC Obsessed
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Posts
    1,579
    Mentioned in
    2 Post(s)
    Quoted
    2 Post(s)
    search opcom and NOT op-com

    T
    Viva HB(DL90), Escort Mk2(1.3L), Astra E(1.6L), Astra F(1.4Merit) Astra F(Arizona),Astra E(1.6GL), Laguna(2.0RXE), Astra F(2.0CDX), Astra G(1.7LS)!!

  8. #8
    Status
    Offline
    SIMON-TURBO's Avatar
    AOC Regular
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Posts
    108
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    cheers fella

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •