Results 1 to 4 of 4

Thread: Fault code?

  
  1. #1
    Status
    Offline
    SIMON-TURBO's Avatar
    AOC Regular
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Posts
    108
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)

    Question Fault code?

    Hi guys, just did a pedal test out of curiosity (car running absolutely fine) and it came up with 0530. Checked it out and it comes up with this:

    P0530 A/C Refrigerant Pressure Sensor Circuit High Input Air Conditioning System B-05
    P0530 A/C Refrigerant Pressure Sensor Circuit Open Air Conditioning System B-05


    Any idea what this actually means in simple terms?

    Cheers

  2. #2
    Status
    Offline
    SIMON-TURBO's Avatar
    AOC Regular
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Posts
    108
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    nobody any idea??

  3. #3
    Status
    Offline
    GB's Avatar
    AOC Obsessed
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    Leeds
    Posts
    21,918
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    pressure sensor on the condensor maybe?

  4. #4
    Status
    Offline
    SIMON-TURBO's Avatar
    AOC Regular
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Posts
    108
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    anybody got any more info?

Similar Threads

  1. Fitted a new lambda sensor bank 1 due to fault code p0135, now code has flashed again
    By Josh_GsiTurbo in forum Turbo Petrol Engines inc. Transmissions
    Replies: 16
    Last Post: 31-01-2012, 20:16
  2. fault code help
    By GSi_Calum in forum Turbo Petrol Engines inc. Transmissions
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 27-06-2011, 22:10
  3. 18XE1 coilpack - is a fault always shown by fault code?
    By oddsocks in forum NA Engines (Non-turbo petrol) inc. Transmissions
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 05-11-2007, 22:56

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •