Results 1 to 9 of 9

Thread: help please

  
  1. #1
    Status
    Offline
    corrie's Avatar
    AOC Newbie
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Posts
    31
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)

    help please

    we have a 58 plate zafira and the bc button on the cd30 headunit says no function. i was wondering if i can turn it on by using my op-com. and if so does anyone know the procedure for doing it.

  2. #2
    Status
    Offline
    whinfs's Avatar
    AOC Newbie
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Posts
    8
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    mines the same on an '06. i'd like to know what it can do if its made to work!

  3. #3
    Status
    Offline
    corrie's Avatar
    AOC Newbie
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Posts
    31
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    ive tried going into it with op-com but not sure how to program it i dont want to mess it up.

  4. #4
    Status
    Offline
    johnnyvxr's Avatar
    AOC Regular
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Posts
    104
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    hi, can kinda help with this, have just upgraded my headunit and screen, have cd30mp3 and gid screen, and now the bc button works. shows aveage mpg, how much you using at that moment. not much else really, so you not missing much.
    ASTRA VXR gone, vectra wanting to go!!!! now gone, Zaffy 1.8 now, doh! still, changes planned..............

  5. #5
    Status
    Offline
    SilverSchoolBus's Avatar
    AOC Fanatic
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Posts
    422
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    Quote Originally Posted by johnnyvxr View Post
    hi, can kinda help with this, have just upgraded my headunit and screen, have cd30mp3 and gid screen, and now the bc button works. shows aveage mpg, how much you using at that moment. not much else really, so you not missing much.
    One thing that you are missing is the ability to bring up the "hidden" menu - Engine Temp, if the BC button doesn't work I guess, Johnny, .
    Zaffy VXR| RARB | VXRacing 19s in Black |Stage 2丨 Pipercross Open Cone| 7" DVD with Sat Nav |Full Rear Sunblinds | C. Hatch Front Grille | Leds Footwell Lightings |

  6. #6
    Status
    Offline
    corrie's Avatar
    AOC Newbie
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Posts
    31
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    so does anyone know how i turn this function on?

  7. #7
    Status
    Offline
    munkie's Avatar
    AstraSport Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Posts
    4,922
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    It would be a tech2 job, but i dont think there would be any point with a 2line MFD

  8. #8
    Status
    Offline
    corrie's Avatar
    AOC Newbie
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Posts
    31
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    i see so i cant do it with op-com? and what will show up with just the 2 line display cos we only want the engine temp.

  9. #9
    Status
    Offline
    munkie's Avatar
    AstraSport Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Posts
    4,922
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    why not buy a scangauge mate, I have one and it tells me everything I need to know plus more

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •