Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 12

Thread: Display faint after console change

  
  1. #1
    Status
    Offline
    GSI _F1N's Avatar
    AOC Fanatic
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Posts
    697
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)

    Display faint after console change

    I changed my crappy grey console for a new black and matt chrome one.

    All went well apart from the trip/consumption display has gone very faint and hard to see. The clock part and temp is ok but left side of the display is not.

    Any ideas what's happened?

  2. #2
    Status
    Offline
    Ben_M's Avatar
    AOC Obsessed
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Posts
    4,057
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    have you knocked a bulb out by any chance?

  3. #3
    Status
    Offline
    GSI _F1N's Avatar
    AOC Fanatic
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Posts
    697
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    Don't think so, it's still lit up just faint. Unless there's more than 1 bulb and only 1 working or something?

  4. #4
    Status
    Offline
    lowry_uk's Avatar
    AOC Lite Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Posts
    911
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    yea mate two bulbs chance that they have been dis lodged as you have to unhook the loom that may cause this
    Lowry's 2.0 DTi Diary - The Story.....Ended
    Gone.....But will be back soon!!!!

  5. #5
    Status
    Offline
    GSI _F1N's Avatar
    AOC Fanatic
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Posts
    697
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    Ah, ok.

    I'll take it out again and have a look.

  6. #6
    Status
    Offline
    Brian's Avatar
    AOC Obsessed
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Posts
    11,472
    Mentioned in
    141 Post(s)
    Quoted
    126 Post(s)
    Hi whip em both out and put brighter led'd in it anyway

  7. #7
    Status
    Offline
    SQ Man's Avatar
    AOC Obsessed
    Join Date
    Feb 2004
    Posts
    4,881
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    2 Post(s)
    You'll have a bulb gone. Change both when you have the display out, otherwise you'll be doing it again in no time.
    2003 Sapphire Black 3Dr DTi Astra
    Custom Irmscher kit, Interior Leather/Alcantara retrim & Alpine/Focal Install
    Install progress (----------)

  8. #8
    Status
    Offline
    GSI _F1N's Avatar
    AOC Fanatic
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Posts
    697
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    What size bulbs are they? Will halfrauds have them?

  9. #9
    Status
    Offline
    Brian's Avatar
    AOC Obsessed
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Posts
    11,472
    Mentioned in
    141 Post(s)
    Quoted
    126 Post(s)
    509T T5 Twist fit like these on ebay no 370258395534

  10. #10
    Status
    Offline
    GSI _F1N's Avatar
    AOC Fanatic
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Posts
    697
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    Cheers.

    I'll get them ordered.

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. Faint mileage display
    By demogorgon in forum Electrical
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 18-01-2009, 04:23
  2. Replies: 5
    Last Post: 04-01-2009, 13:53

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •