Results 1 to 9 of 9

Thread: Does the 888 have the tc wiring loom in already? If not part Number?

  
  1. #1
    Status
    Offline
    sam_888's Avatar
    AOC Obsessed
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Posts
    1,222
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)

    Does the 888 have the tc wiring loom in already? If not part Number?

    As above. Does the (2002) 888 have the wiring loom in for a traction control switch?
    If not does anyone know the part number, I have searched but can't seem to find it and when I went to vauxhall they couldn't find it lol

    Cheers!

  2. #2
    Status
    Offline
    richleeson's Avatar
    AOC Fanatic
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Posts
    663
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    have a look under the panel beneath the ashtray and see if u have the little blue plug, if not then u need to buy a loom which is 9270597
    !Astra Coupe Turbo!
    243bhp and 334ft/lbs!

  3. #3
    Status
    Offline
    sam_888's Avatar
    AOC Obsessed
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Posts
    1,222
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    To be honest I just found it on the tecnical guides. But thank you any way.

  4. #4
    Status
    Offline
    buzball's Avatar
    Supporting Trader
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Posts
    2,376
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    Quote Originally Posted by richleeson View Post
    have a look under the panel beneath the ashtray and see if u have the little blue plug, if not then u need to buy a loom which is 9270597

    Where would that loom plug into?

  5. #5
    Status
    Offline
    richleeson's Avatar
    AOC Fanatic
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Posts
    663
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    u wire it into the ABS plug under the bonnet its pretty easy to do, theres a how to in technical area
    !Astra Coupe Turbo!
    243bhp and 334ft/lbs!

  6. #6
    Status
    Offline
    888dan's Avatar
    Trader
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Location
    York
    Posts
    1,481
    Mentioned in
    12 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    Add 888dan on Facebook
    yea they aint bad to do just the pin is a bit fiddley to get in , the 888s do not have the loom in

  7. #7
    Status
    Offline
    buzball's Avatar
    Supporting Trader
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Posts
    2,376
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    Looked at the how to grrr dont look that easy to me i hate electircal stuff

  8. #8
    Status
    Offline
    sam_888's Avatar
    AOC Obsessed
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Posts
    1,222
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    Cheers Dan, I found the loom on ebay for £15 so i'm just gonna order one of those. I already have the panel and switch.

  9. #9
    Status
    Offline
    richleeson's Avatar
    AOC Fanatic
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Posts
    663
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    Quote Originally Posted by buzball View Post
    Looked at the how to grrr dont look that easy to me i hate electircal stuff
    its alot easier than it looks mate, i thought that at first but once u get going its fine!! but i tried to do the cheapo method and make my own loom only to discover i need a small connector pin to connect into the abs plug cus i have EST so now its just been left dangling under the centre console
    !Astra Coupe Turbo!
    243bhp and 334ft/lbs!

Similar Threads

  1. shark eye loom part number
    By beaver turbo in forum Electrical
    Replies: 31
    Last Post: 11-11-2011, 22:56
  2. Wiring loom part number
    By Mz-Dust in forum NA Engines (Non-turbo petrol) inc. Transmissions
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 03-05-2011, 08:58

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •