Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 22

Thread: how do I fit an air vent filter Astra Mk4?

  
  1. #1
    Status
    Offline
    JoEpEePs's Avatar
    AOC Newbie
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Posts
    16
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)

    how do I fit an air vent filter Astra Mk4?

    Hi, can anyone help I have bought an air vent filter but I havent a clue where to fit it!
    Please help

  2. #2
    Status
    Offline
    shandy89's Avatar
    AOC Newbie
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Posts
    11
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    do you mean a pollen filter ?

  3. #3
    Status
    Offline
    JoEpEePs's Avatar
    AOC Newbie
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Posts
    16
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    Quote Originally Posted by shandy89 View Post
    do you mean a pollen filter ?
    Sorry I havent a clue its a ripspeed air vent filter?

  4. #4
    Status
    Offline
    JoEpEePs's Avatar
    AOC Newbie
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Posts
    16
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    Quote Originally Posted by JoEpEePs View Post
    Sorry I havent a clue its a ripspeed air vent filter?
    Please see pic

  5. #5
    Status
    Offline
    Vauxhall16v's Avatar
    AOC Fanatic
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Posts
    686
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    Please putr a picture up, or explain in detail what it looks like.

    Do you mean one of these?

    http://www.halfords.com/webapp/wcs/s...Id_165660#dtab
    Astra Coupe Bertone 1.8

  6. #6
    Status
    Offline
    LEE69's Avatar
    AOC Obsessed
    Join Date
    Aug 2003
    Posts
    5,594
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    Where are you connecting it too?

  7. #7
    Status
    Offline
    Vauxhall16v's Avatar
    AOC Fanatic
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Posts
    686
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    Ah that looks like a breather filter, used to prevent water / dirt ect entering the oils reservoirs (i think).

    Or it could be a crankcase filter...
    Astra Coupe Bertone 1.8

  8. #8
    Status
    Offline
    JoEpEePs's Avatar
    AOC Newbie
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Posts
    16
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    Quote Originally Posted by LEE69 View Post
    Where are you connecting it too?
    Thats the problem I really dont know where or how to connect it!

  9. #9
    Status
    Offline
    Vauxhall16v's Avatar
    AOC Fanatic
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Posts
    686
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    May I ask, why did you buy it, if you don't know what it's for?
    Astra Coupe Bertone 1.8

  10. #10
    Status
    Offline
    A51M's Avatar
    AOC Obsessed
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Posts
    4,416
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    what engine have you got? engine code?
    Observe the masses and do the opposite

Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. Vent Filter?
    By JKF2010 in forum Astra Discussion & Chat
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 26-01-2010, 19:32

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •