Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 17

Thread: z20let throttle body

  
  1. #1
    Status
    Offline
    nath_coupe's Avatar
    BUYER BEWARE - WE ADVISE CASH ON COLLECTION ONLY
    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Posts
    1,011
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)

    z20let throttle body

    are these electronic or cable..?
    just got the z20leh and realised its a electronic throttle body so need to find something to change it with to make it to cable
    MK4 Astra SRi B204
    Build thread
    Comment thread

  2. #2
    Status
    Offline
    GB's Avatar
    AOC Obsessed
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    Leeds
    Posts
    21,918
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    ALL Z series engines are electronic

    so stop searching for bodges

  3. #3
    Status
    Offline
    nath_coupe's Avatar
    BUYER BEWARE - WE ADVISE CASH ON COLLECTION ONLY
    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Posts
    1,011
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    already figure the problem out
    going to make a top hat to fit straight onto the manifold and then get a flange made to then use a v6 throttle body
    MK4 Astra SRi B204
    Build thread
    Comment thread

  4. #4
    Status
    Offline
    Enigma ???'s Avatar
    AOC Obsessed
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Posts
    2,468
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    Quote Originally Posted by nath_coupe View Post
    already figure the problem out
    going to make a top hat to fit straight onto the manifold and then get a flange made to then use a v6 throttle body
    Good luck with the fueling my friend ECU is not going to like that
    You Might Be Able To Piss Over Me But I'm Not Going To Roll Over And Lick My Lips While You Do It

  5. #5
    Status
    Offline
    888dan's Avatar
    Trader
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Location
    York
    Posts
    1,481
    Mentioned in
    12 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    Add 888dan on Facebook
    it should be ok i think , it will still use similar a TPS so it should be sound . maybe just re calibrate it in the map and your away

  6. #6
    Status
    Offline
    nath_coupe's Avatar
    BUYER BEWARE - WE ADVISE CASH ON COLLECTION ONLY
    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Posts
    1,011
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    its going in a nova ffs LOL its running a omex 600 ecu so it will run absolutely anything i put on and wire into it lol
    MK4 Astra SRi B204
    Build thread
    Comment thread

  7. #7
    Status
    Offline
    888dan's Avatar
    Trader
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Location
    York
    Posts
    1,481
    Mentioned in
    12 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    Add 888dan on Facebook
    awsome , the z20let TBs bolt on a 62mm square spacing so you could use anything with something same as that

  8. #8
    Status
    Offline
    nath_coupe's Avatar
    BUYER BEWARE - WE ADVISE CASH ON COLLECTION ONLY
    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Posts
    1,011
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    im going to buy a 70mm top hat and try make it fit straight to the manifold and then weld a flange to fit the other end with the v6 tb
    MK4 Astra SRi B204
    Build thread
    Comment thread

  9. #9
    Status
    Offline
    Joereynolds89's Avatar
    AOC Obsessed
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Posts
    2,099
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    Why not just use a x20xev throttle body?

  10. #10
    Status
    Offline
    nath_coupe's Avatar
    BUYER BEWARE - WE ADVISE CASH ON COLLECTION ONLY
    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Posts
    1,011
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    the point is will it fit..?
    if so iv just wasted £16 on a v6 one off egay lol
    MK4 Astra SRi B204
    Build thread
    Comment thread

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •