Results 1 to 9 of 9

Thread: hazard warning light

  
  1. #1
    Status
    Offline
    stevehinton's Avatar
    AOC Fanatic
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Posts
    427
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)

    hazard warning light

    hi i have had my centre dash taken out and i took the origional hazard warning light out and the wires are just still attached to the clip and i have brought a newer one i think its from savage motor sport its a round siler one i just woundered if the wiring would be the same ?

  2. #2
    Status
    Offline
    Autosparks's Avatar
    Technical Advisor
    Club Team
    Join Date
    May 2003
    Drives
    VXR Nurburgring
    Location
    N/W London
    Posts
    39,745
    Mentioned in
    115 Post(s)
    Quoted
    70 Post(s)
    Your new ones not going to plug in but the wiring can be adapted to make it work
    Want a professional job done on fitting your aftermarket electrical accessories? PM me for a quote
    Electrical fault finding also taken on
    Located in N/W London HA3, and willing to travel within reason





  3. #3
    Status
    Offline
    stevehinton's Avatar
    AOC Fanatic
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Posts
    427
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    yea thats what i ment will it just be the same wires that fit onto the plugs theres 8 pins on the switch i have ?

  4. #4
    Status
    Offline
    SQ Man's Avatar
    AOC Obsessed
    Join Date
    Feb 2004
    Posts
    4,881
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    2 Post(s)
    The new switch will be totally different to the original hazard switch.
    The wiring will need to be redone completely.
    2003 Sapphire Black 3Dr DTi Astra
    Custom Irmscher kit, Interior Leather/Alcantara retrim & Alpine/Focal Install
    Install progress (----------)

  5. #5
    Status
    Offline
    stevehinton's Avatar
    AOC Fanatic
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Posts
    427
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    can i not just figure out what wire goes to what pin and connect them up ?

  6. #6
    Status
    Offline
    Autosparks's Avatar
    Technical Advisor
    Club Team
    Join Date
    May 2003
    Drives
    VXR Nurburgring
    Location
    N/W London
    Posts
    39,745
    Mentioned in
    115 Post(s)
    Quoted
    70 Post(s)
    Of course
    Want a professional job done on fitting your aftermarket electrical accessories? PM me for a quote
    Electrical fault finding also taken on
    Located in N/W London HA3, and willing to travel within reason





  7. #7
    Status
    Offline
    stevehinton's Avatar
    AOC Fanatic
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Posts
    427
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    is it easy to find out what wire goes where though ?

  8. #8
    Status
    Offline
    Autosparks's Avatar
    Technical Advisor
    Club Team
    Join Date
    May 2003
    Drives
    VXR Nurburgring
    Location
    N/W London
    Posts
    39,745
    Mentioned in
    115 Post(s)
    Quoted
    70 Post(s)
    With a haynes manual and a diagram for your new switch it should be easy enough
    Want a professional job done on fitting your aftermarket electrical accessories? PM me for a quote
    Electrical fault finding also taken on
    Located in N/W London HA3, and willing to travel within reason





  9. #9
    Status
    Offline
    stevehinton's Avatar
    AOC Fanatic
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Posts
    427
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    ok then thanks i will have a look at it

Similar Threads

  1. hazard warning light switch
    By SRS1980 in forum Electrical
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 17-01-2013, 20:14
  2. hazard warning light on permamently
    By Stryder UK in forum Astra Discussion & Chat
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 20-08-2011, 11:57

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •