Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 22

Thread: clifford c650 help

  
  1. #1
    Status
    Offline
    southwestastra's Avatar
    AOC Premium Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Location
    Weston-super-Mare, United Kingdom
    Posts
    2,651
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)

    Cool clifford c650 help

    i have a clifford c650 that i had fitted to my 2nd car but just had it removed as the car was scrapped n i swaped it for a corsa.
    is it possible for it to be fitted into my astra?
    ive qouted £150 to fit it but been told that i will need a new main loom that will prob cost about £100.
    is this true or shld they be able to use the old loom?

  2. #2
    Status
    Offline
    Autosparks's Avatar
    Technical Advisor
    Club Team
    Join Date
    May 2003
    Drives
    VXR Nurburgring
    Location
    N/W London
    Posts
    39,743
    Mentioned in
    115 Post(s)
    Quoted
    70 Post(s)
    Because it's a cat 1 alarm alot of the wires will be black so whoever fits it will have a very difficult time working out what goes where. Also the wirings all going to be cut to length for the car it came from. Even if it went back on exactly the same car every wire would be a inch short

    I'd use a new loom every time on a cat 1 alarm
    Want a professional job done on fitting your aftermarket electrical accessories? PM me for a quote
    Electrical fault finding also taken on
    Located in N/W London HA3, and willing to travel within reason





  3. #3
    Status
    Offline
    southwestastra's Avatar
    AOC Premium Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Location
    Weston-super-Mare, United Kingdom
    Posts
    2,651
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    how much u think a clifford c650 main loom would be then?
    its from a escort into a astra.

  4. #4
    Status
    Offline
    Autosparks's Avatar
    Technical Advisor
    Club Team
    Join Date
    May 2003
    Drives
    VXR Nurburgring
    Location
    N/W London
    Posts
    39,743
    Mentioned in
    115 Post(s)
    Quoted
    70 Post(s)
    No idea, I don't have anything to do with clifford alarms. I'd be surprised if it was more than £50 though
    Want a professional job done on fitting your aftermarket electrical accessories? PM me for a quote
    Electrical fault finding also taken on
    Located in N/W London HA3, and willing to travel within reason





  5. #5
    Status
    Offline
    southwestastra's Avatar
    AOC Premium Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Location
    Weston-super-Mare, United Kingdom
    Posts
    2,651
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    kool
    well the fitter said he bought a replacement loom for his remote start one n that was 60.
    can i enquire on price?
    he said i cldnt n only approved dealers could get prices n order it.

  6. #6
    Status
    Offline
    MeasorPaul's Avatar
    AOC Obsessed
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Location
    Hartlepool
    Posts
    3,198
    Mentioned in
    5 Post(s)
    Quoted
    2 Post(s)
    £100 for loom is about right as i enquired before from 3/4 dealers and about 100-150 for fitting depending upon what your refitting
    Astra Coupe Turbo
    Custom Stage 3.5 330bhp 340ft lb VXR Pop Bang Map with Ignition Cut Limiter

  7. #7
    Status
    Offline
    southwestastra's Avatar
    AOC Premium Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Location
    Weston-super-Mare, United Kingdom
    Posts
    2,651
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    what loom did u need?
    how much was it?

  8. #8
    Status
    Offline
    southwestastra's Avatar
    AOC Premium Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Location
    Weston-super-Mare, United Kingdom
    Posts
    2,651
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    did all the stuff on urs come as standard?
    i like the auto healights n sidelights staying on.
    all i have is twin prox sensor and tilt sensor.
    what is data port?

  9. #9
    Status
    Offline
    SQ Man's Avatar
    AOC Obsessed
    Join Date
    Feb 2004
    Posts
    4,881
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    2 Post(s)
    Prices you've been quoted are about right. There are actually 3 or 4 main harnesses, one for trigger inputs/channel outputs, an immobiliser harness, a power harness & a central locking harness, plus several othe smaller cables for the various sensors, LED, valet switch, siren & programming port.

    Data ports on a Clifford alam is used to link certain sensors in, as well as the computer programming lead to help setup the alarm.
    2003 Sapphire Black 3Dr DTi Astra
    Custom Irmscher kit, Interior Leather/Alcantara retrim & Alpine/Focal Install
    Install progress (----------)

  10. #10
    Status
    Offline
    southwestastra's Avatar
    AOC Premium Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Location
    Weston-super-Mare, United Kingdom
    Posts
    2,651
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    the one he says i need is the one that comes out of the main control box and all the wires are black and its got sum small pins and is in a taper proof box.

Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. Clifford?
    By ronnie_dodds in forum Electrical
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 16-08-2009, 19:53
  2. Clifford help
    By Doddy in forum Astra Discussion & Chat
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 23-11-2008, 17:44

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •