Page 1 of 4 1234 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 32

Thread: Pic - should this 3 line display in astra club have trip?

  
  1. #1
    Status
    Offline
    jemma_79's Avatar
    AOC Newbie
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Posts
    7
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)

    Pic - should this 3 line display in astra club have trip?

    Hi,

    I've posted on other threads but the titles aren't quite right for my car.

    I have 57 plate Astra Club 1.6. It has a BC button, should it have a trip computer.

    Here is pic of display...



    If anyone has answer, please let me know. Was sold as car with trip and Vauxhall said Club models don't and can't be activated.

    Thanks,

    jemma

  2. #2
    Status
    Offline
    Danhare's Avatar
    AOC Regular
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Posts
    207
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    Mine is the same, i have been advised and read on here the car has all the right componants but needs to be activated.

    Speak to local garage, needs to be a Tech 2 technician, and they can sort it for you. I will be gettting mine done soon hopefully.

  3. #3
    Status
    Offline
    jemma_79's Avatar
    AOC Newbie
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Posts
    7
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    I will get back to Vauxhall - just this morning they fobbed me off, yet they said originally the car had trip computer. Only bought it two weeks ago; the list of features on the sale info also said it had one!

  4. #4
    Status
    Offline
    bloopeta's Avatar
    AOC Fanatic
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Posts
    659
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    31 Post(s)
    If they have stated it has trip, take it back to them and have them activate it, takes 2 mins to do.

  5. #5
    Status
    Offline
    jemma_79's Avatar
    AOC Newbie
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Posts
    7
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    Phoned Vauxhall back and they said they have no information or software to activate the trip on a club model. Is this true? They reckon that using the SXi software could harm the car!!!

    Only had it two weeks and the CD player doesn't work properly either!

  6. #6
    Status
    Offline
    bloopeta's Avatar
    AOC Fanatic
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Posts
    659
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    31 Post(s)
    all you need to do is use tech 2 and change the index number from 0 to 1, dont need to change the software. A decent vaux tech should know what theyre doing

  7. #7
    Status
    Offline
    mandizzle1's Avatar
    AOC Fanatic
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Posts
    596
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    yeah i have a club and a BC button...i wanna know it is for lol

  8. #8
    Status
    Offline
    ryanm's Avatar
    AOC Regular
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Posts
    178
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    iv got 55 sxi and mine says no function. also wanna no what it does

  9. #9
    Status
    Offline
    bloopeta's Avatar
    AOC Fanatic
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Posts
    659
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    31 Post(s)
    Quote Originally Posted by mandizzle1 View Post
    yeah i have a club and a BC button...i wanna know it is for lol
    Quote Originally Posted by ryanm View Post
    iv got 55 sxi and mine says no function. also wanna no what it does

    As everyone has said above, if it says no function, you need to activate it with Tech2.

    There is loads info about this on the site, its been covered with more detail, just search BC or trip computer

  10. #10
    Status
    Offline
    mandizzle1's Avatar
    AOC Fanatic
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Posts
    596
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    but what is Tech2?....and what do i say to VX dealer if i want to get it? i have read it all but i get confused...is tech2 some software mate?

Page 1 of 4 1234 LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 1
    Last Post: 30-05-2010, 01:44

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •