Results 1 to 9 of 9

Thread: pre cat de cat

  
  1. #1
    Status
    Offline
    thrifty's Avatar
    AOC Fanatic
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Posts
    618
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)

    Question pre cat de cat

    I'm currently running an eds phase1 map and just wondered, if i used the pre cat de cat would i have to take it in to get remapped again? If i don't and still fit it will it run like a bag of shite?
    Ta.

  2. #2
    Status
    Offline
    astra_dave's Avatar
    AOC Premium Member
    Join Date
    May 2006
    Location
    Bolton
    Posts
    5,316
    Mentioned in
    1 Post(s)
    Quoted
    1 Post(s)
    no you shouldn't have to get it remapped, and it should run fine with the pipe fitted.
    Quote Originally Posted by aussiegman View Post
    You know me so well and not even dinner, a movie and some flowers Tony. What sort of man do you think I am!!!!!

  3. #3
    Status
    Offline
    thrifty's Avatar
    AOC Fanatic
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Posts
    618
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    thanx mate i'll get it on order now!

  4. #4
    Status
    Offline
    thrifty's Avatar
    AOC Fanatic
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Posts
    618
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    do i have to get wide band lamba sensors if i take the pre cat off? Thought i read that somewhere thats all.

  5. #5
    Status
    Offline
    SilverSchoolBus's Avatar
    AOC Fanatic
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Posts
    422
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    You don't have to get it mapped again BUT you will benefit more gain if you do, .

    I was running turbo back a while ago and no need to change either of the O2 sensors, hth.
    Zaffy VXR| RARB | VXRacing 19s in Black |Stage 2丨 Pipercross Open Cone| 7" DVD with Sat Nav |Full Rear Sunblinds | C. Hatch Front Grille | Leds Footwell Lightings |

  6. #6
    Status
    Offline
    thrifty's Avatar
    AOC Fanatic
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Posts
    618
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    how much do regal charge to alter the software? Anybody know?

  7. #7
    Status
    Offline
    thrifty's Avatar
    AOC Fanatic
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Posts
    618
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    1 other thing, what size do i get there is 2 on ebay. 63mm or 70mm.

  8. #8
    Status
    Offline
    LOCKO's Avatar
    South Central RO
    Moderator
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Location
    hampshire
    Posts
    8,862
    Mentioned in
    28 Post(s)
    Quoted
    23 Post(s)
    63mm is most common one
    unless your want big power then go with 70mm

  9. #9
    Status
    Offline
    thrifty's Avatar
    AOC Fanatic
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Posts
    618
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    Quote Originally Posted by LOCKO View Post
    63mm is most common one
    unless your want big power then go with 70mm
    Thanx info the info mate.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •