Results 1 to 5 of 5

Thread: roof down button

  
  1. #1
    Status
    Offline
    cabriomatt's Avatar
    AOC Obsessed
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Posts
    1,347
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)

    roof down button

    On my Roof down button and windows button on the centre console.....

    each switch has 4 wires going to it, just wondered if I could replace these switches to something different and what sort of switch i would need?



    Cheers as ever
    rude not 2...

  2. #2
    Status
    Offline
    Autosparks's Avatar
    Technical Advisor
    Club Team
    Join Date
    May 2003
    Drives
    VXR Nurburgring
    Location
    N/W London
    Posts
    39,745
    Mentioned in
    115 Post(s)
    Quoted
    70 Post(s)
    A momentary rocker switch is all you need so it only sends the pulse while the switch is pressed, it's the same for both switches
    Want a professional job done on fitting your aftermarket electrical accessories? PM me for a quote
    Electrical fault finding also taken on
    Located in N/W London HA3, and willing to travel within reason





  3. #3
    Status
    Offline
    cabriomatt's Avatar
    AOC Obsessed
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Posts
    1,347
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)

    Thumbs Up

    Thanks a lot Andy,

    And I'd just like to take this opportunity to say a MASSIVE thankyou for all the help and impartial advice you've given me

    really do appreciate it!

    Matt
    rude not 2...

  4. #4
    Status
    Offline
    cabriomatt's Avatar
    AOC Obsessed
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Posts
    1,347
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    Am I right in thinking I need a "4 pole" switch as there are 4 wires? or am I barking up the wrong tree? lol

    would these work for example?

    http://cgi.ebay.co.uk/2x-Momentary-O...item1c067cdeb9
    rude not 2...

  5. #5
    Status
    Offline
    Autosparks's Avatar
    Technical Advisor
    Club Team
    Join Date
    May 2003
    Drives
    VXR Nurburgring
    Location
    N/W London
    Posts
    39,745
    Mentioned in
    115 Post(s)
    Quoted
    70 Post(s)
    Just a 3 pole switch will do, the only reason you have 4 terminals is so the switch lights up

    That switch looks fine for the job
    Want a professional job done on fitting your aftermarket electrical accessories? PM me for a quote
    Electrical fault finding also taken on
    Located in N/W London HA3, and willing to travel within reason





Similar Threads

  1. Swap roof interior button with window button
    By spanna2005 in forum Electrical
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 17-07-2011, 13:35
  2. roof button
    By SRI XP in forum Electrical
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 14-04-2011, 15:30

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •