Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: pioneer x1bt

  
  1. #1
    Status
    Offline
    mus's Avatar
    AOC Fanatic
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Posts
    488
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)

    pioneer x1bt

    well the pioneer x1 bt is finally in the cabby and looking well smart too. i have a couple of problems with it though.

    1. the speed pulse is working but when im doing 40mph the head unit says 80/85 any body know whats wrong?

    2. bluetooth is working i can recieve calls no problem but it will not let me tranfer my phone book im using a nokia n81.

    all help appreciated
    thanx mus

    astra g cabby vxr turbo

  2. #2
    Status
    Offline
    SQ Man's Avatar
    AOC Obsessed
    Join Date
    Feb 2004
    Posts
    4,881
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    2 Post(s)
    Couple of things to check, in the "Default Settings" ensure you have miles selected.


    Failing that, go to the "Settings menu", select "Restore Factory Settings", "Yes" & carry out a reset & setup again.

    If that has no essect try a hard reset.


    For the phone problem, try deleting all phones, then reinstall your phone & phonebook.
    2003 Sapphire Black 3Dr DTi Astra
    Custom Irmscher kit, Interior Leather/Alcantara retrim & Alpine/Focal Install
    Install progress (----------)

  3. #3
    Status
    Offline
    MeasorPaul's Avatar
    AOC Obsessed
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Location
    Hartlepool
    Posts
    3,198
    Mentioned in
    5 Post(s)
    Quoted
    2 Post(s)
    mate i have the exact same head unit and i am local so if u have any probs give me a pm and we could meet up and ill show you how to use it,

    what version of sat nav disk do you have or the colour?
    Astra Coupe Turbo
    Custom Stage 3.5 330bhp 340ft lb VXR Pop Bang Map with Ignition Cut Limiter

  4. #4
    Status
    Offline
    mus's Avatar
    AOC Fanatic
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Posts
    488
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    ive got 2009 uk europe disc and west europe. wot do you mean about colour my display is blue and its got different pitures i.e citys dolphins etc. just looked at your pics cars looking well smart mate...wot is the serial no for your multichanger and how may discs is it

  5. #5
    Status
    Offline
    mus's Avatar
    AOC Fanatic
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Posts
    488
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    cheers sq man tried that, must be my phone apparntly nokia n series dont like pioneer for some reason. and for the speed pulse yes ive changed it to mph but as soon as i put my foot dwn its goes up stupidly quick twice as fast lol

  6. #6
    Status
    Offline
    Autosparks's Avatar
    Technical Advisor
    Club Team
    Join Date
    May 2003
    Drives
    VXR Nurburgring
    Location
    N/W London
    Posts
    39,743
    Mentioned in
    115 Post(s)
    Quoted
    70 Post(s)
    Was it a brand new headunit or is it second hand and been fitted to a different car before? If it's second hand all the data that headunits saved will need resetting and teaching tot he car again with a good GPS signal
    Want a professional job done on fitting your aftermarket electrical accessories? PM me for a quote
    Electrical fault finding also taken on
    Located in N/W London HA3, and willing to travel within reason





Similar Threads

  1. Pioneer Avic X1bt
    By z20leter in forum ICE Mk4|G
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 01-08-2010, 14:20

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •