Results 1 to 9 of 9

Thread: cd30 turning itself on !

  
  1. #1
    Status
    Offline
    andyo11's Avatar
    AOC Newbie
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Posts
    2
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)

    cd30 turning itself on !

    Hi all, my cd30 has just started turning itself on, when this happens at night it is running the battery down. It is fitted in my 04 Astra H Sri. Been reading a few threads and it is looking like it is knackered ? Thanks for any help.

    Andy

  2. #2
    Status
    Offline
    SQ Man's Avatar
    AOC Obsessed
    Join Date
    Feb 2004
    Posts
    4,881
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    2 Post(s)
    Quote Originally Posted by andyo11 View Post
    Hi all, my cd30 has just started turning itself on, when this happens at night it is running the battery down. It is fitted in my 04 Astra H Sri. Been reading a few threads and it is looking like it is knackered ? Thanks for any help.

    Andy
    it is knackered
    2003 Sapphire Black 3Dr DTi Astra
    Custom Irmscher kit, Interior Leather/Alcantara retrim & Alpine/Focal Install
    Install progress (----------)

  3. #3
    Status
    Offline
    Autosparks's Avatar
    Technical Advisor
    Club Team
    Join Date
    May 2003
    Drives
    VXR Nurburgring
    Location
    N/W London
    Posts
    39,743
    Mentioned in
    115 Post(s)
    Quoted
    70 Post(s)
    I believe there was a fault with the cars that leads to the stereo's turning on by themselves when the cars locked up, possible CIM fault
    Want a professional job done on fitting your aftermarket electrical accessories? PM me for a quote
    Electrical fault finding also taken on
    Located in N/W London HA3, and willing to travel within reason





  4. #4
    Status
    Offline
    dragos_H's Avatar
    AOC Newbie
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Posts
    2
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    I have the same problem with my CD70 unit. I noticed it only happens when the CD is inserted in the unit

  5. #5
    Status
    Offline
    Kiltox's Avatar
    AOC Newbie
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Posts
    28
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    I saw something somewhere the other day about this saying you can change the "ignition logic" on the unit so it will only turn on / off with the switch and can help with this fault.

    If I find the instructions I'll post them.

  6. #6
    Status
    Offline
    rapide's Avatar
    AOC Newbie
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Posts
    50
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)

    radio mind of its own

    Hi i have posted on the "electrical" forum same problem just turns itself on getting more frequent , can you take the fuse out! key or radio logic no difference it seems electronic! just comes alive! . Rap

  7. #7
    Status
    Offline
    rapide's Avatar
    AOC Newbie
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Posts
    50
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)

    radio has its own mind!

    Hi all, I put a cd in this morning locked the car and so far so good the radio / cd is still off! its never gone 7hrs before , heres hoping its a way around it! all the best, Rap.

  8. #8
    Status
    Offline
    SQ Man's Avatar
    AOC Obsessed
    Join Date
    Feb 2004
    Posts
    4,881
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    2 Post(s)
    Quote Originally Posted by Autosparks View Post
    I believe there was a fault with the cars that leads to the stereo's turning on by themselves when the cars locked up, possible CIM fault
    Did you read Autosparks reply at all?
    2003 Sapphire Black 3Dr DTi Astra
    Custom Irmscher kit, Interior Leather/Alcantara retrim & Alpine/Focal Install
    Install progress (----------)

  9. #9
    Status
    Offline
    rapide's Avatar
    AOC Newbie
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Posts
    50
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)

    radio fault

    Hi ,yes i have read autosparks reply here and over on the electrical forum he seems pleased that there is a get around of this problem which is why we are on here to help one another . not a lot of it about these days , all the best to all who helped , mines still turned off " result" , Rap.

Similar Threads

  1. Radio Upgrade CD30 to CD30 MP3 help
    By nixoro in forum ICE Zafira Mk1|2 A|B
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 24-07-2010, 16:27
  2. Swap CD30 for CD30 MP3 - easy?
    By MarkG in forum ICE Mk5|H
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 30-04-2009, 12:49

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •