Results 1 to 5 of 5

Thread: EDS IPF help needed.

  
  1. #1
    Status
    Offline
    Printix2's Avatar
    AOC Newbie
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Posts
    2
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)

    EDS IPF help needed.

    Hi, I'm a new member and I want to say hello to all. This is my first post!

    About my question... I have am EDS IPF wich was bought for a Vectra Z19DTH and I want to use it for an Astra MK4 Z20LET but I don't know if I need to buy the Z20LET software or the IPF will download it directly from EDS server. My Astra is having a paint job right now and I can't try on it.

    If I have the IPF, am I able to remap any engine code that the IPF supports or I have to buy each one individually?

    I've bought the IPF from ebay and the previous owner ordered it with the Z19DTH software. That's what I was told and that's what is written in the invoice.

    My question is if I can use It on my Z20LET and on other engines? If yes, how?

    Thanks.

  2. #2
    Status
    Offline
    Rudeboy_khan's Avatar
    AOC Fanatic
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Posts
    319
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    i have he EDS software running on my turbo, if the tool your brought is from regal then i dont think it will work as LET engine from what i belive the maps are specific to the engine supplied for. contact the originall supplier

    hope that helps

  3. #3
    Status
    Offline
    Printix2's Avatar
    AOC Newbie
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Posts
    2
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    Quote Originally Posted by Rudeboy_khan View Post
    i have he EDS software running on my turbo, if the tool your brought is from regal then i dont think it will work as LET engine from what i belive the maps are specific to the engine supplied for. contact the originall supplier

    hope that helps
    The invoice is from EDS and it's written in German not English, so i belive is from the original supplier. Thanks anyway.

  4. #4
    Status
    Offline
    spidercoupe's Avatar
    AOC Obsessed
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Posts
    1,915
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    all of the software comes from a server and you have to download it. I think once they are used once the IPF is locked to the first ECU it reads.
    www.chilled-rc.net For all your RC car/boat/heli/plane needs

  5. #5
    Status
    Offline
    pecky's Avatar
    AOC Premium Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2005
    Posts
    1,062
    Mentioned in
    8 Post(s)
    Quoted
    2 Post(s)
    You can only use it on one car. It may not even work on your astra, as when you buy them you have to provide them with your VIN number. Your IPF serial number may be logged against the previous owners VIN.

    If it doesn't work you will have to call Regal.

Similar Threads

  1. help needed with bodykit (photoshop needed)
    By pog in forum Bodywork and Exterior
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 25-02-2009, 19:05
  2. Tools needed to lower front of my cab - help needed
    By paulocardyo in forum Astra Discussion & Chat
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 04-06-2008, 20:49
  3. New Laptop needed, spec advise needed please
    By Sausages in forum Chit Chat and a Warm Welcome!
    Replies: 23
    Last Post: 22-01-2008, 10:21

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •