Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 11

Thread: 0130 and now 0340 fault code

  
  1. #1
    Status
    Offline
    blackturbo's Avatar
    AOC Regular
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Posts
    125
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)

    0130 and now 0340 fault code

    I know this has been talked about before but no one seems to have posted what the outcome is.
    Have had fault code 0130 for a while now, been to Vauxhall 3 times, new lambda sensors first time, petrol vent and air pipes and 1 way valve replaced, still no joy, now I have got fault code 0340 as well, its now cost me over £300 and going back to Vauxhall on Wednesday, but has anyone got any suggestions before I get fleeced again.
    Many thanks

  2. #2
    Status
    Offline
    GB's Avatar
    AOC Obsessed
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    Leeds
    Posts
    21,918
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    0340 is cam sensor

    piece of piss to replace - its sits at the far left of the coil pack

    personally i used to have a variety of 013* codes but they disappeared after a did the earth crimp mod


    is it actually running like a bag of shite? or just getting codes

    do the earth mod if u aint already done so, reset the ECU and take it from there

    if 0340 comes back replace the cam sensor - DIY it - its not rocket science

  3. #3
    Status
    Offline
    spok's Avatar
    AOC Regular
    Join Date
    Mar 2005
    Posts
    260
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    make sure the exhaust is sealed throughout especially at joins. mine leaked slightly and gave the 130 code but after new exhaust custom made with no joins its gone.
    bye the way i dont like star trek

  4. #4
    Status
    Offline
    GSI_Butch's Avatar
    AstraSport Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2004
    Posts
    2,681
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    Geordie, do you have a pic to show where abouts the sensor is?
    I have the sensor here, have the car ready for it be fitted but.... dont have a clue where to locate it on the engine lol
    GSi Turbo - CS2 - 253bhp / 275ft/lb Torque
    1/4 mile - 14.62secs @ 95.5mph

  5. #5
    Status
    Offline
    GB's Avatar
    AOC Obsessed
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    Leeds
    Posts
    21,918
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    if u slide off the spark plug cover as if u were removing the coil pack - look at the far left near the belt and youll see a plug going into the engine.

    this is the cam sensor

    to get the sensor out youll need to remove the upper timing belt cover - so airbox off (its easier) and remove the 2 torx bolts to allow the cover to be removed - sensor will become apparent then - held on with 1 torx bolt

    leave it connected to the harness as it should make it easier to remove etc

    any questions shout up!

  6. #6
    Status
    Offline
    GSI_Butch's Avatar
    AstraSport Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2004
    Posts
    2,681
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    Brilliant mate, i'll be doing this tomorrow .... so expect a 'help' post
    GSi Turbo - CS2 - 253bhp / 275ft/lb Torque
    1/4 mile - 14.62secs @ 95.5mph

  7. #7
    Status
    Offline
    blackturbo's Avatar
    AOC Regular
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Posts
    125
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    Update on the 0130 scenario. The car has been to the Vauxhall garage they said it is now coming up with all sorts of fault codes but they dont know what is wrong with it. As my other half has a Z20let they have suggested that we keep swapping parts (the AFM) first to see if we can find out which part it is. Will keep you updated.

  8. #8
    Status
    Offline
    GB's Avatar
    AOC Obsessed
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    Leeds
    Posts
    21,918
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    Quote Originally Posted by blackturbo View Post
    Update on the 0130 scenario. The car has been to the Vauxhall garage they said it is now coming up with all sorts of fault codes but they dont know what is wrong with it. As my other half has a Z20let they have suggested that we keep swapping parts (the AFM) first to see if we can find out which part it is. Will keep you updated.
    in that case - do the earth mod pronto if u aint already done so

    it cured my long list of fault codes and could do the same for yours

    half hour tops

    details here: http://www.astraownersclub.com/vb/sh...d.php?t=117185

  9. #9
    Status
    Offline
    blackturbo's Avatar
    AOC Regular
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Posts
    125
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    Went back to Vauxhall had the earth mod done, 50 miles down the road the fault code has come back on again. Swapped the AFM over that wasnt the problem, have absolutely no idea what it is now, nor have Vauxhall thats the 5th time back to the garage now and looking at the 6th.

  10. #10
    Status
    Offline
    afcbadam's Avatar
    AstraSport Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Posts
    2,573
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    1 Post(s)
    get it to regal asap!!! vauxhall arnt vauxhall specialists, nor are any other companys like that, i.e ford, citroen etc, they are mearly mecanics working under the name. IMHO of course. i drive past my local my local vauxhall dealers every other day and most of the cars they are working on arnt even a vauxhall,

    best bit is to get it in to true specialists, eg, regal.
    Astra T9 estate for sale, see my ebay link!

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. Fault Code 0340
    By mudsplat2000 in forum Turbo Petrol Engines inc. Transmissions
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 30-11-2008, 15:29
  2. fault code 0340
    By t2casual in forum Astra Discussion & Chat
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 11-09-2008, 13:50

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •