Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: Aftermarket remote locking kit

  
  1. #1
    Status
    Offline
    Stuart123's Avatar
    AOC Newbie
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Posts
    2
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)

    Aftermarket remote locking kit

    Hi, I have been given a aftermarket remote locking kit to fit to my Astra F which already has central locking. The kit has the following wires which i'm unsure about

    Orange - NC Locking
    White - COM Locking
    Yellow - NO Locking
    Orange/Black - NC Unlocking
    White/Black - COM Unlocking
    Yellow/Black - NO Unlocking

    Any advice on where to connect these wires and which wires they connect to would be a great help.

    Many Thanks,

    Stuart

  2. #2
    Status
    Offline
    Autosparks's Avatar
    Technical Advisor
    Club Team
    Join Date
    May 2003
    Drives
    VXR Nurburgring
    Location
    N/W London
    Posts
    39,745
    Mentioned in
    115 Post(s)
    Quoted
    70 Post(s)
    Welcome Stuart

    Forget about the Orange and Orange/Black wires, just cut them off and tape up so they don;t touch anything or eachother.

    The Yellow and Yellow/Black wires need joining to earth

    The White wire goes to the Lock which is a Brown/White and the White/Black goes to Unlock. Everything can be picked up at the locking relay in the drivers kickpanel behind the bonnet release
    Want a professional job done on fitting your aftermarket electrical accessories? PM me for a quote
    Electrical fault finding also taken on
    Located in N/W London HA3, and willing to travel within reason





  3. #3
    Status
    Offline
    Stuart123's Avatar
    AOC Newbie
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Posts
    2
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    Thanks for the info.
    I have wired it up as you suggested, however it doesn't work properly.

    When i lock the doors the central locking locks and then unlocks straight away. It does this when i use the button or the key.

    If i disconnect the unlock wire, the doors lock correctly, but obviously i cannot unlock the doors.

    Many thanks,

    Stuart

  4. #4
    Status
    Offline
    SQ Man's Avatar
    AOC Obsessed
    Join Date
    Feb 2004
    Posts
    4,881
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    2 Post(s)
    Sounds like you have a dodgy (lazy) door lock motor. Are any of them noticeably slower to operate?
    Does this happen if you use the key to lock up from either front door?
    2003 Sapphire Black 3Dr DTi Astra
    Custom Irmscher kit, Interior Leather/Alcantara retrim & Alpine/Focal Install
    Install progress (----------)

  5. #5
    Status
    Offline
    dejo_gh's Avatar
    AOC Newbie
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Posts
    1
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    Hi guys!

    I have the same problem with my Astra F and the remote locking kit.
    I have wired it up all as you have described but it doesn't work properly...
    When I press the lock button all the doors lock except the drivers and then immediately unlock.

    Please help me I don't know what to do anymore...

    Sorry for my poor english, Dejan from Croatia!

  6. #6
    Status
    Offline
    Autosparks's Avatar
    Technical Advisor
    Club Team
    Join Date
    May 2003
    Drives
    VXR Nurburgring
    Location
    N/W London
    Posts
    39,745
    Mentioned in
    115 Post(s)
    Quoted
    70 Post(s)
    Welcome mate, your english is fine

    I suspect your problem is down to a fault drivers door servo. You wouldn't have noticed it before as you have always been manualy locking that door which then does the rest
    Want a professional job done on fitting your aftermarket electrical accessories? PM me for a quote
    Electrical fault finding also taken on
    Located in N/W London HA3, and willing to travel within reason





Similar Threads

  1. Where can I get an aftermarket flip key remote from?
    By Dave One in forum Astra Discussion & Chat
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 28-08-2011, 00:03
  2. Aftermarket Alarm that works from original remote MK4??
    By Aaron_CD_16V in forum Electrical
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 09-12-2007, 23:46

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •