Results 1 to 8 of 8

Thread: gauge not working

  
  1. #1
    Status
    Offline
    Gaz GSi's Avatar
    AOC Fanatic
    Join Date
    Apr 2009
    Posts
    600
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)

    Angry gauge not working

    put this up before i put a z20 let into my astra and my temp gauge hasnt worked since fitted the engine,
    i changed the car ecu and cooling ecu and still no joy

    can anyone help me i dont know what esle to check

  2. #2
    Status
    Offline
    BMAstra's Avatar
    AOC Obsessed
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Posts
    1,588
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    tried the temp sensor ?

  3. #3
    Status
    Offline
    Gaz GSi's Avatar
    AOC Fanatic
    Join Date
    Apr 2009
    Posts
    600
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    yip chaged that too the fan cuts in and cools the car its just not telling the gauge to work

  4. #4
    Status
    Offline
    BMAstra's Avatar
    AOC Obsessed
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Posts
    1,588
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    may be the wiring then, just have to double chck everything

  5. #5
    Status
    Offline
    Gaz GSi's Avatar
    AOC Fanatic
    Join Date
    Apr 2009
    Posts
    600
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    is there any wiring diagram of the z20 let on here?

  6. #6
    Status
    Offline
    Gaz GSi's Avatar
    AOC Fanatic
    Join Date
    Apr 2009
    Posts
    600
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    bump ! ! !

  7. #7
    Status
    Offline
    vauxtillidie's Avatar
    AOC Fanatic
    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    Posts
    690
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    1 Post(s)
    did you change the dash loom, if so check wiring behind dials is ok
    2006 Astra VXR, Flame Red, 19's, AFL, Cruise Control, CD70 + Aux in, CID, Bluetooth, Powerfold Mirrors, DDS/TPMS, Sight & Light, Check Control, Speed Locking

  8. #8
    Status
    Offline
    Gaz GSi's Avatar
    AOC Fanatic
    Join Date
    Apr 2009
    Posts
    600
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    ya changed all the loom we had a couple of wires that were cut so we metered them out, but i could really do with a wiring diagram so i can make sure there ok or not

Similar Threads

  1. Temp Gauge not working
    By mattyblue in forum Electrical
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 11-01-2014, 21:33
  2. temp gauge not working
    By stevelee in forum Diesel Engines inc. Transmissions
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 08-02-2009, 21:47

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •