Results 1 to 7 of 7

Thread: problem fitting cruise control (again i know, but hopefully this thread is different)

  
  1. #1
    Status
    Offline
    bhalay207's Avatar
    AOC Obsessed
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Posts
    1,943
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)

    problem fitting cruise control (again i know, but hopefully this thread is different)

    i'm fitting cruise control to my coupe, now i've checked my ecu plug, and i have a wire in pin 10, i've dismantled the steering colum (sp) to plug the stalk in, now i cant find the 4pin plug that should be there, when i look more closely, i can see 4wires that have been cut that look like they are attatched to the indicator wires



    do we think this is where my 4pin plug should be, and does anybody have any pics to confirm such thing?


    Also, possibly on a side not, what is this plug all about that is attatched to my ignition??? (it just hangs lose doing nothing.)




    thanks.

  2. #2
    Status
    Offline
    SQ Man's Avatar
    AOC Obsessed
    Join Date
    Feb 2004
    Posts
    4,881
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    2 Post(s)
    Top pic - definitely the correct colour codes for the CC wiring.
    Bottom pic - not sure, have you any other pics from different angles?
    2003 Sapphire Black 3Dr DTi Astra
    Custom Irmscher kit, Interior Leather/Alcantara retrim & Alpine/Focal Install
    Install progress (----------)

  3. #3
    Status
    Offline
    Dano2k0's Avatar
    AOC Fanatic
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Posts
    538
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    Just thought i'd put this up...

    Incase your missing a connector, i should be able to cut the plug and abit of wire off a loom if you need one for a few quid, just drop me a PM and i'll see what i can do

    Also got the switches on the pedals aswell if you require them.

    Good luck sorting it though.

  4. #4
    Status
    Offline
    bhalay207's Avatar
    AOC Obsessed
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Posts
    1,943
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    well i've fitted it! my mate chopped his connector off his vectra GSI for me!

    was looking for the plug for the clutch switch and it was already installed and in place, but the cruise doesn't seem to work no matter what i do. No light comes on the dash which was expected but the cruise doesn't seem to work at all, does it need tech 2, but considering everything was already there i'm thinking its been previously done???

  5. #5
    Status
    Offline
    Joereynolds89's Avatar
    AOC Obsessed
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Posts
    2,099
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    ive got standard cruise control, but never had a light on the dash when using it

  6. #6
    Status
    Offline
    greenmini's Avatar
    AOC Obsessed
    Join Date
    Dec 2005
    Posts
    1,291
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    1 Post(s)
    usually you need to tech2 or opcom it to enable the cruise control feature on the ecu
    1.6 8 valve, 5 door, soon to be a 5 studded let with crusty arches

  7. #7
    Status
    Offline
    SQ Man's Avatar
    AOC Obsessed
    Join Date
    Feb 2004
    Posts
    4,881
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    2 Post(s)
    There is no light on the dash.
    As said, it will probably need activated by Tech2.
    2003 Sapphire Black 3Dr DTi Astra
    Custom Irmscher kit, Interior Leather/Alcantara retrim & Alpine/Focal Install
    Install progress (----------)

Similar Threads

  1. Another Cruise Control Thread! (help please)
    By Griffen86 in forum Electrical
    Replies: 13
    Last Post: 16-05-2012, 20:51
  2. fitting cruise control to non cruise control cars
    By sumner2k3 in forum Electrical
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 28-06-2008, 15:31

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •