Results 1 to 3 of 3

Thread: ccr 600, will display work on Mk 4 dash?

  
  1. #1
    Status
    Offline
    Hartlepool75's Avatar
    AOC Newbie
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Posts
    8
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)

    ccr 600, will display work on Mk 4 dash?

    Hi there!

    Can anyone tell me if it is possible to fit a Vauxhall/Phillips CCR 600 into a Mark 4 Astra and get the display to work with it? I have got hold of one with a CD Changer and wiring and I'd like to fit it in, but I'm not sure about the display working with it,


    or can the display be changed like the 500?

    Many thanks

  2. #2
    Status
    Offline
    Autosparks's Avatar
    Technical Advisor
    Club Team
    Join Date
    May 2003
    Drives
    VXR Nurburgring
    Location
    N/W London
    Posts
    39,743
    Mentioned in
    115 Post(s)
    Quoted
    70 Post(s)
    That headunit was a optional extra in the MK4's so you'll be able to get it to work. No idea what buttons will need pressing to get it to work though
    Want a professional job done on fitting your aftermarket electrical accessories? PM me for a quote
    Electrical fault finding also taken on
    Located in N/W London HA3, and willing to travel within reason





  3. #3
    Status
    Offline
    Hartlepool75's Avatar
    AOC Newbie
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Posts
    8
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    Thank you very much, i shall crack on and fit it then!

Similar Threads

  1. all dash lights dnt work and speedo dnt work
    By sprdan in forum Electrical
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 13-05-2010, 13:27
  2. Dash Display
    By GIZMO123 in forum ICE Mk4|G
    Replies: 10
    Last Post: 17-11-2005, 19:49

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •