Results 1 to 7 of 7

Thread: Does intercooler need remap???

  
  1. #1
    Status
    Offline
    alex#77's Avatar
    AOC Newbie
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Posts
    62
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)

    Does intercooler need remap???

    Im going to fit a fmic to my car sum point in the next few weeks but will my car need another remap as its got a stage1 courtney map in it.If it needs refuelling on a rolling road how much will this cost??
    Any infomation will be really helpfull.

    Alex

  2. #2
    Status
    Offline
    sep's Avatar
    AOC Fanatic
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Posts
    612
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    it would need the boost and fuel altering i would think.

  3. #3
    Status
    Offline
    alex#77's Avatar
    AOC Newbie
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Posts
    62
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    Does it matter there is a vxr turbo on it??

  4. #4
    Status
    Offline
    rhys57's Avatar
    AOC Obsessed
    Join Date
    Apr 2005
    Posts
    2,348
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    To get the best out of both remap it mate, But you dont have to.
    Vxr turbo with 360 bearing and twin oils seals & Evoms dv. Cdti airbox 63mm tophat.Milltex cat back and pre cat.. Regal 245 leh phase 1 ipf remap.Whiteline rarb.

  5. #5
    Status
    Offline
    alex#77's Avatar
    AOC Newbie
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Posts
    62
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    How much will it cost to have a remap done and where is the best place to take it in norfolk??

  6. #6
    Status
    Offline
    Coo's Avatar
    Banned
    Join Date
    May 2003
    Posts
    25,105
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    Norfolk - speak to Courtenay.....

    Give em a call for the best advice, local to you

  7. #7
    Status
    Offline
    Will2k1's Avatar
    AOC Fanatic
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Posts
    845
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    It'll run fine without a remap. But to get the most power out of it, a remap is needed.
    Black Astra Coupe Turbo

Similar Threads

  1. intercooler before remap
    By billytinsley1 in forum Turbo Petrol Engines inc. Transmissions
    Replies: 17
    Last Post: 06-06-2012, 18:27
  2. remap and intercooler
    By turbodan22 in forum Diesel Engines inc. Transmissions
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 15-03-2010, 11:50

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •