Results 1 to 7 of 7

Thread: Help please, ZLET turbo - 3.5

  
  1. #1
    Status
    Offline
    astra_dave's Avatar
    AOC Premium Member
    Join Date
    May 2006
    Location
    Bolton
    Posts
    5,316
    Mentioned in
    1 Post(s)
    Quoted
    1 Post(s)

    Help please, ZLET turbo - 3.5

    I've currently got a ZLET with VXR turbo, etc etc etc running full 3.5map and power, but the VXR turbo has blown. I've got a replacement temp turbo, but its only a standard ZLET one.

    Will this turbo work ok on my car? i know it won't give the full 3.5 power, and i don't expect it to, i only wanna be able to drive the car as it needs to move, i've got a boost limiting switch, so i suspect thats gonna have to stay switched on to limit the boost to 0.7 bar.
    Quote Originally Posted by aussiegman View Post
    You know me so well and not even dinner, a movie and some flowers Tony. What sort of man do you think I am!!!!!

  2. #2
    Status
    Offline
    eacyep astra's Avatar
    AOC Fanatic
    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Drives
    VXR
    Posts
    485
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    i don't see any problems with it as a temp. measure - ONLY. just drive it sensible.

  3. #3
    Status
    Offline
    spinner's Avatar
    AOC Fanatic
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Posts
    522
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    yeh you will have to use the boost limit ors turbo will fail as it cant hold as much boost as the vxr turbo mite be work bolting the vxr actuator onto the standard let turbo just an idea

  4. #4
    Status
    Offline
    fingz999's Avatar
    AOC Obsessed
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Posts
    2,359
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    best bet would be to put on the let turbo as a temp measure send the vxr unit off the turbo technics get 360 bearings and double seals dropped in and put that on will have no problems then, if i remmebr rightly the 3.5 map is on the limits of the vxr/let turbos hence why they dont last that long on it get them uprated and your well away
    Heading back to the world of AOC

  5. #5
    Status
    Offline
    spinner's Avatar
    AOC Fanatic
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Posts
    522
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    And how much would that cost to have that done i have a vxr unit mint issit alot

  6. #6
    Status
    Offline
    fingz999's Avatar
    AOC Obsessed
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Posts
    2,359
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    not compaired to the price of a new turbo give them a call http://www.turbotechnics.com/docs/index.htm
    Heading back to the world of AOC

  7. #7
    Status
    Offline
    astra_dave's Avatar
    AOC Premium Member
    Join Date
    May 2006
    Location
    Bolton
    Posts
    5,316
    Mentioned in
    1 Post(s)
    Quoted
    1 Post(s)
    its gonna cost a fair few quid to get the vxr one repaired, if it can be repaired that is. lol bolt the vxr actuator to it, and blow it to pieces? My car has been running phase 3.5 for over 2 years without an issue until recently.
    Quote Originally Posted by aussiegman View Post
    You know me so well and not even dinner, a movie and some flowers Tony. What sort of man do you think I am!!!!!

Similar Threads

  1. VXR Turbo On Zlet.
    By D4nnyGsi in forum Turbo Petrol Engines inc. Transmissions
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 23-10-2007, 00:05

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •