Results 1 to 2 of 2

Thread: Crankshaft Sensor

  
  1. #1
    Status
    Offline
    Typhoon5989's Avatar
    AOC Newbie
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Posts
    74
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)

    Crankshaft Sensor

    Does anything need to be reset after I have replaced the crankshaft sensor? Its a 1992 mk3 astra with c20ne engine.

  2. #2
    Status
    Offline
    zafgsi's Avatar
    AOC Obsessed
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Posts
    2,437
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    you shouldn't need to reset anything but it won't do any harm to disconnect the battery for 30mins to reset the ecu
    no comment

Similar Threads

  1. Crankshaft sensor????
    By Mister Sheen in forum Diesel Engines inc. Transmissions
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 29-04-2012, 21:00
  2. Crankshaft Sensor
    By mateo in forum Electrical
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 25-08-2009, 00:01
  3. crankshaft sensor
    By antonychan in forum NA Engines (Non-turbo petrol) inc. Transmissions
    Replies: 10
    Last Post: 28-01-2009, 20:05

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •