Results 1 to 2 of 2

Thread: Cd30 not working

  
  1. #1
    Status
    Offline
    rich84cooper's Avatar
    AOC Newbie
    Join Date
    May 2008
    Posts
    6
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)

    Cd30 not working

    i've just recently brought a pioneer stereo to replace the Cd30, after disconecting it and pluging in the new one it became aparent that it wasnt working. So i reconnected the Cd30 to find that there was no power to the cd player but the stearing controls would still work.. none of the lights come on on the cd30 but i can still listen to the CD that was in there (i cant eject it!) or radio! checked every fuse front and back but still not working.. any Ideas?

  2. #2
    Status
    Offline
    rich84cooper's Avatar
    AOC Newbie
    Join Date
    May 2008
    Posts
    6
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    ok. heres what happened.. when removing the old unit i didnt have the right stereo prongs, but thought thats ok i'll just use bits of wire and some screw drivers... but by doing this i pulled the front of the unit away from the back (disconecting the circuit boards in the cd30) So the moral of this story is dont be bull headed, just go down halfords and by the prongs for £1.99! and the new Cd player needed extra wiring which was done by a pro.

Similar Threads

  1. Cd30 mp3 still not working!!! Help
    By Crumbs4pimps in forum ICE Mk5|H
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 17-10-2012, 00:03
  2. cd30 not working????
    By maddogg in forum ICE Mk5|H
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 12-03-2009, 20:33

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •