Results 1 to 4 of 4

Thread: Is the T.P.S easy to replace on the c20ne engines?

  
  1. #1
    Status
    Offline
    Typhoon5989's Avatar
    AOC Newbie
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Posts
    74
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)

    Is the T.P.S easy to replace on the c20ne engines?

    Did a paperclip test the other day and found that the T.P.S (along with a couple of other things) was causing my car to run VERY sluggish, as if it was being starved of fuel. Already replaced the airflow meter and the crankshaft sensor without too much difficulty (crankshaft sensor was awkward to undo). All thats left is the T.P.S to replace which should arrive in the next day or two. How easy is it to replace? It's a mk3 astra with a c20ne engine.

  2. #2
    Status
    Offline
    Autosparks's Avatar
    Technical Advisor
    Club Team
    Join Date
    May 2003
    Drives
    VXR Nurburgring
    Location
    N/W London
    Posts
    39,743
    Mentioned in
    115 Post(s)
    Quoted
    70 Post(s)
    I seem to remember it was easy to change on my old C20XE, there is adjustment on them though so i'd check that first
    Want a professional job done on fitting your aftermarket electrical accessories? PM me for a quote
    Electrical fault finding also taken on
    Located in N/W London HA3, and willing to travel within reason





  3. #3
    Status
    Offline
    Typhoon5989's Avatar
    AOC Newbie
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Posts
    74
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    What kind of adjustment needs to be done? Is it a job I could do myself or do I have to get a mechanic to do it?

  4. #4
    Status
    Offline
    Autosparks's Avatar
    Technical Advisor
    Club Team
    Join Date
    May 2003
    Drives
    VXR Nurburgring
    Location
    N/W London
    Posts
    39,743
    Mentioned in
    115 Post(s)
    Quoted
    70 Post(s)
    The screws are enlonggated on it and you can hear it click slightly when the throttle is moved so you just need to set it up so that with a slight press of the pedal it clicks then I believe at full throttle it will click again
    Want a professional job done on fitting your aftermarket electrical accessories? PM me for a quote
    Electrical fault finding also taken on
    Located in N/W London HA3, and willing to travel within reason





Similar Threads

  1. How easy to replace the turbo
    By lee gsi in forum Turbo Petrol Engines inc. Transmissions
    Replies: 21
    Last Post: 24-10-2005, 13:12
  2. how easy is it to replace the conrods?
    By norm29 in forum Turbo Petrol Engines inc. Transmissions
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 16-03-2005, 11:23

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •