Page 1 of 4 1234 LastLast

Thread: hit by a stupid driver not paying attention when driving! who is to blame?

joskos

hit by a stupid driver not paying attention when driving! who is to blame?

on my way home. was on dual carriageway and in stationary at traffic lights. was hit back from another stupid driver, driving a toyota paseo. a truck pulled up and said the toyota driver was on his mobile phone.....

at the scene of the accident i rang police, was told to move cars away from the dual carriageway and exchange insurance details.

so the toyota driver crashed into me from back while i was in stationary at traffic lights. who is to blame?

should i just buy another second hand bumper and stick it on? or what will insurance do for me?

this is my first time being invloved in accident since i've passed my drving test. i have 4 years of no claim bonus.

should i tell my insurance company about this accident? will they put up my insurance premiums? what will insurance do?

any advice would be great!

Status
    AOC Fanatic
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    Ur insurance will be fine, did they admit liability??? if they did there insurance will cover everything and they will foot the bill of any car u may hire, also go to the hospital and claim whiplash 3500 is what i got for it
    BLACK BEAUTY

Status
    AOC Obsessed
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    what he said^^^^^^ and bloody hell astra hold p well ?
    Back in an astra and loving it

Status
    AOC Fanatic
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    even if you slammed on the brakes and he hit you its still his fault. he should be paying attention..

Status
    AOC Obsessed
    Mentioned in
    14 Post(s)
    Quoted
    17 Post(s)
    Follow MarkG On Twitter