Status
    AOC Newbie
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)

I'm the Newbie

Morning all,

First time on a chat room and thought well now that I own an Astra and a Zafira it was about time i reached out to people. Also the fact i was at silverstone on Sunday!!

I will post pictures when i get a chance but in the meantime i actually need some help?
    I have an Astra MK4 18 SXI which seriously needs some engine upgrades and i'm a novice, know how it works and obviously oil water etc but never had the balls to do any of the work myself!! Any advise please let me know???

Thanks

Status
    AOC Fanatic
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    what do you want to do to it ??
    ITS BETTER TO DIE ON YOUR FEET THAN LIVE ON YOUR KNEES.

Status
    AOC Newbie
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    Well i dont want blow your brains out quick but it is the standard 126BHP so anywhere up to the 150/180 Brake would be nice. Problem i face is that the Zaf is a 2ltr turbo (est 200BHP) so when i get back in the astra its like i'm going backwards!

Status
    AOC Fanatic
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    your car is 123bhp standard bud

you will struggle to get the astra to 150 , best thing without blowing hundreds of money is get a full exhaust system manifold everything, a proper induction kit and get it remapped and also do a full service and put good sparks into it , ull maybe find that takes you upto 145 or close to

then if your still not satisfied with that youll then need to go to the likes of racing camshaft ( high lift cams) lightweight racing crank lightend flywheel race clutch etc but thats alot of money

Status
    AOC Newbie
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    Thats cool, so why is it when you look at auto trader they state it's 126?
    I was probably going to go this route of changine just a few things, any ideas where??

Status
    AOC Fanatic