Results 1 to 10 of 10

Thread: help with coupe 2.2 wiring loom !

  
  1. #1
    Status
    Offline
    zach_se2's Avatar
    AOC Regular
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Posts
    83
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)

    help with coupe 2.2 wiring loom !

    right basically been wiv out a car 2 months now , i have a astra coupe with the z22se engine , the engine was ****ed so it has been replaced , BUT it wont go it turns over but wont start , hes were im gunan try and explain... the old engine i took all the parts off ..starter moter ect and they went onto the new engine, but the wiring loom that was on the new engine has a connector missing from the loom :S and the old loom is damaged. what i wanna find out is if the engine iv brought is achully from a astra ..? becuase it could be from a vectra or zafira which makes things confuseing, and also why it wont start which sensor conector is missing off the loom.

    engine number off the old engine is - 11067353

    engine number off new engine is- 10 pmo t008030407 z22se ta008313 which is alot diff :S

    this is why im think maybe a zafira. altho the engine was ment to be out of a 03 plate car and mine is a 02 plate.

    iv been told to get wiring ident number from vauxhall to see if i get the right loom

    the old wiring loom from my old engine says
    p6d
    13.111.796
    06720020312134133
    13111796#de127


    new engine wiring loom says
    s4u
    09.174.137
    06320020301073922
    09174137#de127

    i went to vauxhall today becuase i was going to buy a new loom and they said it will probly be about £500/600 which is a stupid amount for sum wires. im thinking if i can manage to get them to tell me which loom i need then i can get the ident number off them for the lom and buy it eles were, or do i pay a car sparky to try and modify my loom if that can be done ?

    im not the 1 who fitted the engine so i dont no whats wat, this pic is the plug thats missing from my new loom whats this for , this is at the bottom of the sump on my old engine , guessing oil pressure or somthing :S


    any help would be great , my friend has a snap on diognostic machine whould this be much help or would u need a proper vuaxhall one ?

  2. #2
    Status
    Offline
    Autosparks's Avatar
    Technical Advisor
    Club Team
    Join Date
    May 2003
    Drives
    VXR Nurburgring
    Location
    N/W London
    Posts
    39,743
    Mentioned in
    115 Post(s)
    Quoted
    70 Post(s)
    Thats just the oil level sensor so the old engine and wiring loom probably didn;'t have the full trip computer

    The snap on machine should be able to get in and read the fault codes

    Is the old wiring loom beyond repair then?
    Want a professional job done on fitting your aftermarket electrical accessories? PM me for a quote
    Electrical fault finding also taken on
    Located in N/W London HA3, and willing to travel within reason





  3. #3
    Status
    Offline
    zach_se2's Avatar
    AOC Regular
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Posts
    83
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    well its ****ed on the connector that goes into the air pipe , BUT this was disconected when i brought it, i think becuase of the induction kit maybe ?

  4. #4
    Status
    Offline
    zach_se2's Avatar
    AOC Regular
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Posts
    83
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    if thats the oil level sencor should that make any difference to the car starting ?
    also my m8 said somthing about maybe ecu has got into linth mode or sumin :S

  5. #5
    Status
    Offline
    Autosparks's Avatar
    Technical Advisor
    Club Team
    Join Date
    May 2003
    Drives
    VXR Nurburgring
    Location
    N/W London
    Posts
    39,743
    Mentioned in
    115 Post(s)
    Quoted
    70 Post(s)
    That wouldn;t stop it starting

    Do you have any flashing dash lights when the ignition is on?
    Want a professional job done on fitting your aftermarket electrical accessories? PM me for a quote
    Electrical fault finding also taken on
    Located in N/W London HA3, and willing to travel within reason





  6. #6
    Status
    Offline
    zach_se2's Avatar
    AOC Regular
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Posts
    83
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    nope all as normal

  7. #7
    Status
    Offline
    SRI-T Keithy's Avatar
    AOC Obsessed
    Join Date
    May 2006
    Posts
    5,745
    Mentioned in
    1 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    Quote Originally Posted by zach_se2 View Post


    new engine wiring loom says
    s4u
    09.174.137
    06320020301073922
    09174137#de127
    That is the loom for a astra and a zaf

    Quote Originally Posted by zach_se2 View Post
    the old wiring loom from my old engine says
    p6d
    13.111.796
    06720020312134133
    13111796#de127
    I can not find this loom any where. I can find a B6D loom but that is for a z20let engine

    White is the new Black

    FARMYARD TUNING

    LEH IS THE FUTURE

  8. #8
    Status
    Offline
    zach_se2's Avatar
    AOC Regular
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Posts
    83
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    wtf thats wierd :S

  9. #9
    Status
    Offline
    zach_se2's Avatar
    AOC Regular
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Posts
    83
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    im gunna have to ring vuaxhall see if they can find it, they was shut yesterday tho

  10. #10
    Status
    Offline
    zach_se2's Avatar
    AOC Regular
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Posts
    83
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    griefffff , vauxhall are telling me they cant tell me which wiring loom i need, aprently they need the chassis number of the car the engine came out off which is ***in bullshit cus i cant get that information, scrapper said they dont have it, WTF is the point of a engine number if u cant use it !

Similar Threads

  1. Locating a wiring loom... 2.2 Coupe
    By nasayr in forum Astra Discussion & Chat
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 25-08-2010, 12:27
  2. Wiring loom
    By AK_LET in forum Electrical
    Replies: 10
    Last Post: 17-02-2009, 00:13
  3. Wiring Loom
    By topdjmatttolley in forum Astra Discussion & Chat
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 27-06-2006, 21:11

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •