Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 11

Thread: fitting vxr turbo

  
  1. #1
    Status
    Offline
    FEDZYN888's Avatar
    AOC Lite Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Posts
    2,351
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)

    Smile fitting vxr turbo

    hi i am fitting my vxr turbo soon well my m8 is. i got all new gasket nuts and all the things like that all i was wondering do i need to change the actuator? if so how many threads any help be grateful cheers tom

    sorry if this is a common question cudnt find it on the search

  2. #2
    Status
    Offline
    supersterl's Avatar
    AOC Obsessed
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Posts
    1,109
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    i put one (VRX TURBO)on each of an astra gsi and zafira gsi..and left the actuator that came with the vrx turbo on no need to adjust the actuator ...this might also help...
    http://www.zlet.co.uk/T-unit%20Fitment.htm
    Drives a 53 plate Arden Blue Zafira A Gsi 2ltr turbo...

  3. #3
    Status
    Offline
    FEDZYN888's Avatar
    AOC Lite Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Posts
    2,351
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    ok cheers just wondering how many threads should be showing on the vxr actuator cheers

  4. #4
    Status
    Offline
    thechompster2000's Avatar
    AOC Fanatic
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Posts
    544
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    hi, i set mine about 6 threads from the bottom and its running perfect.standard z20let. i wouldnt keep it set as it comes cuz that is vxr setup.unless you have non standard engine

  5. #5
    Status
    Offline
    FEDZYN888's Avatar
    AOC Lite Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Posts
    2,351
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    well when it gets fitted going to be stage 3.5

  6. #6
    Status
    Offline
    nyzrox's Avatar
    AOC Obsessed
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Posts
    1,675
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    Quote Originally Posted by slimey_eyes View Post
    well when it gets fitted going to be stage 3.5
    then let regal change it when they rolling road it if adjustment is required. Otherwise you may loose power messing with it.

  7. #7
    Status
    Offline
    FEDZYN888's Avatar
    AOC Lite Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Posts
    2,351
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    ok m8 cheers

  8. #8
    Status
    Offline
    nyzrox's Avatar
    AOC Obsessed
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Posts
    1,675
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    Turbos are delicate things haha. Make sure you prime it too...!!!

  9. #9
    Status
    Offline
    Coupe John's Avatar
    AOC Obsessed
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Drives
    Astra 1.8vvt X Pack
    Location
    Leeds
    Posts
    2,594
    Mentioned in
    17 Post(s)
    Quoted
    61 Post(s)
    Quote Originally Posted by nyzrox View Post
    Turbos are delicate things haha. Make sure you prime it too...!!!
    He could always use your rebuild guide if it cocks up

  10. #10
    Status
    Offline
    nyzrox's Avatar
    AOC Obsessed
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Posts
    1,675
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    Quote Originally Posted by Coupe John View Post
    He could always use your rebuild guide if it cocks up
    True say my man, just another K04.

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. Astra 1.9cdti 120 turbo boosting issue after fitting new turbo
    By nath_evs in forum Diesel Engines inc. Transmissions
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 07-06-2013, 21:42
  2. Fitting VXR Turbo On Coupe Turbo
    By novadose_2009 in forum Turbo Petrol Engines inc. Transmissions
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 21-01-2012, 15:37

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •