Thread: gsi vxr turbo raising boost help needed

Status
    AOC Regular
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)

gsi vxr turbo raising boost help needed

finaly got my new gsi,04 plate with vxr goodies,the car is spiking 14 psi and holding 9,it was set too 21 spike and 16 hold by previous owner and made 310 bhp on rollers.can i raise the boost back to this by simply winding the nut up a thread or too on the couteney actuator rod or is this a rough way.and if its ok will the ecu sort out the fueling etc its self so i wont have to go and get the map adjusted. any help would be great as im new to most of this lol cheers

Status
    AOC Premium Member
    Mentioned in
    1 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    Personally speaking I would never try guessing where to adjust the actuator to in order to correct boost issues... Unless you are 100% sure or know someone who is mechanically minded... I would take it to a tuner to be reset... They shouldn't have to mess with the remap to adjust the actuator.....
    Star Silver SRI Turbo..'Red.Dot Reloaded'..Cybox Precat, Cybox Catback SS Exhaust..K&N Panel Filtered...9Ltr EDS SMIC!!.....

Status
    AOC Fanatic
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    Quote Originally Posted by jamesmacc2008 View Post
    finaly got my new gsi,04 plate with vxr goodies,the car is spiking 14 psi and holding 9,it was set too 21 spike and 16 hold by previous owner and made 310 bhp on rollers.can i raise the boost back to this by simply winding the nut up a thread or too on the couteney actuator rod or is this a rough way.and if its ok will the ecu sort out the fueling etc its self so i wont have to go and get the map adjusted. any help would be great as im new to most of this lol cheers
    Im in the same sort of position and would like to know this also.
    I've just reset my actuator and boosting sort of low as above.
    Im sure i read that showing more rod on the actuator is up the boost so to speak?