Results 1 to 7 of 7

Thread: regals ipf

  
  1. #1
    Status
    Offline
    turbodara's Avatar
    AOC Fanatic
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Posts
    319
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)

    regals ipf

    i have just brought another astra coupe turbo with a regal ipf device and was wondering how you would go about selling the gadget?
    Back to the drawing board for the 2nd ACT

  2. #2
    Status
    Offline
    LOCKO's Avatar
    South Central RO
    Moderator
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Location
    hampshire
    Posts
    8,862
    Mentioned in
    28 Post(s)
    Quoted
    23 Post(s)
    the ipf will only work with that ecu or you can get it changed over i THINK but it wont be cheap, sure someone will confirm

  3. #3
    Status
    Offline
    m5dkw82's Avatar
    AOC Obsessed
    Join Date
    May 2008
    Posts
    1,648
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    speak to Karen at Regal. it is possible to sell the unit on
    End of an era - She's gone to a good home

  4. #4
    Status
    Offline
    spidercoupe's Avatar
    AOC Obsessed
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Posts
    1,915
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    cant you swap ecu's with somebody that has a standard one? and sell them the unit with your ecu?
    www.chilled-rc.net For all your RC car/boat/heli/plane needs

  5. #5
    Status
    Offline
    mattjk's Avatar
    AOC Fanatic
    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    Posts
    593
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    Quote Originally Posted by spidercoupe View Post
    cant you swap ecu's with somebody that has a standard one? and sell them the unit with your ecu?

    possibly worth considering although I'm not sure how this will effect the immobilisier etc..

  6. #6
    Status
    Offline
    lee gsi's Avatar
    AOC Obsessed
    Join Date
    Jul 2003
    Location
    Near Portsmouth....... Drives a Signum 1.9 CDTi
    Posts
    17,757
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    Quote Originally Posted by m5dkw82 View Post
    speak to Karen at Regal. it is possible to sell the unit on
    Any more info?
    The truth is always the truth even if you haven't realised it yet...

  7. #7
    Status
    Offline
    m5dkw82's Avatar
    AOC Obsessed
    Join Date
    May 2008
    Posts
    1,648
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    Lee - you have to map the vehicle back to factory setting, then send the ipf back to regal and the ipf is reset (regal charge a fee) then you get the ipf back and you can then sell it on, the new owner then has to contact regal and pay for the software.

    you can buy just the software for a couple of hundred quid and the ipf unit for a couple of hundred or you can but the ipf and software for several hundreds.
    End of an era - She's gone to a good home

Similar Threads

  1. To fit or not fit Regals cam?
    By lee gsi in forum Turbo Petrol Engines inc. Transmissions
    Replies: 20
    Last Post: 26-06-2007, 07:39
  2. Regals RR day ......
    By LordNikon in forum South Central Region
    Replies: 98
    Last Post: 12-11-2006, 19:16
  3. Regals
    By Brett in forum Astra Discussion & Chat
    Replies: 27
    Last Post: 03-02-2004, 00:28

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •