Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 14

Thread: Fitted a traction control switch but !!

  
  1. #1
    Status
    Offline
    Dazza1's Avatar
    AOC Newbie
    Join Date
    Jun 2009
    Posts
    62
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)

    Fitted a traction control switch but !!

    Hi all I fitted a traction control switch today ( astra coupe turbo) but when i press the tc button to switch the traction control off the tc light comes on the dash and the abs light also. Then after 5 secounds both lights go off.

    Does anyone know why this does this or as anyone had the same problem.

    I fitted the switch and the loom exactly how the instructions say so i cant understand the problem. i fitted the grey wire to the ashtray illumination light and the pin wire to slot 31 as stated and the earth wire to the correct earthing point.

    Please help.

  2. #2
    Status
    Offline
    Enigma ???'s Avatar
    AOC Obsessed
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Posts
    2,468
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    Double check your connections as the TC light should stay on when you turn the TC off
    You Might Be Able To Piss Over Me But I'm Not Going To Roll Over And Lick My Lips While You Do It

  3. #3
    Status
    Offline
    Markus's Avatar
    AOC Newbie
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Posts
    66
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    Iv done exactly the same with mine today and both the TC and ABS lights go off but.... if i hold the button down for 2 secs or more both the lights stay on... is this correct?
    does this mean that my TC is now switched off?
    and should the ABS light be on when the TC light is on?

    Quick replys would be great

    cheers.

  4. #4
    Status
    Offline
    SRI-T Keithy's Avatar
    AOC Obsessed
    Join Date
    May 2006
    Posts
    5,745
    Mentioned in
    1 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    If it is fitted right you can press the button and the traction light only will light up. You should not have to hold it down

    White is the new Black

    FARMYARD TUNING

    LEH IS THE FUTURE

  5. #5
    Status
    Offline
    SRI-T Keithy's Avatar
    AOC Obsessed
    Join Date
    May 2006
    Posts
    5,745
    Mentioned in
    1 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    But I have fitted mine to pin 25 as sri turbos have tc and esp.

    White is the new Black

    FARMYARD TUNING

    LEH IS THE FUTURE

  6. #6
    Status
    Offline
    Markus's Avatar
    AOC Newbie
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Posts
    66
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    not sure if i got esp but pin 25 is empty. will it harm anythin if i put it in there to try it?

    cheers mate

  7. #7
    Status
    Offline
    DiscoFred's Avatar
    Hulk smash!!
    Join Date
    Sep 2008
    Posts
    13,342
    Mentioned in
    24 Post(s)
    Quoted
    25 Post(s)
    I just fitted mine today and gone for the spare pin to start with. I have heard that you will get lights flashing and stuff like that if its the wrong one. But not terminal I believe.

    I tried the spare pin, if that didn't work then I would have had to slice onto the other pin as it was in use.

    Think that means I have ESP?

  8. #8
    Status
    Offline
    SRI-T Keithy's Avatar
    AOC Obsessed
    Join Date
    May 2006
    Posts
    5,745
    Mentioned in
    1 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    I was under the impression all coupe turbos had esp

    White is the new Black

    FARMYARD TUNING

    LEH IS THE FUTURE

  9. #9
    Status
    Offline
    rizo's Avatar
    AOC Obsessed
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Posts
    3,414
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    nope my act didnt have it
    Astra VXR - Arden Blue, Diamond cut 19's, Cruise Control, Debaged, Folding Mirrors, CD70 NAVI and CID + Aux-In, Factory Bluetooth, Piano Black Interior Trim, Full Milltek Unresonated Exhaust

  10. #10
    Status
    Offline
    f4af100uk's Avatar
    AOC Gold Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Posts
    6,615
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    Quote Originally Posted by SRI-T Keithy View Post
    I was under the impression all coupe turbos had esp
    I was under the impression that they didnt and only the gsi had it

    how can i check mine?

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. Has anyone fitted a traction control switch on the Zaffy?
    By Speedfreak's GSi in forum Electrical
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 09-01-2008, 21:46
  2. SRI-T Owners with Traction Control Switch Fitted
    By Ollie04 in forum Astra Discussion & Chat
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 30-06-2005, 09:06

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •