Results 1 to 8 of 8

Thread: Opcom Or Eml 327?

  
  1. #1
    Status
    Offline
    mikey4996's Avatar
    AOC Regular
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Posts
    136
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)

    Question Opcom Or Eml 327?

    I have just bought one of those code readers off flebay, its a EML327, not really that happy with it as the software that came with it lets you do sweet FA, been reading on here about the OPCOM, Looks so much better,


    SO...... which one is best?? or could i get other software for that one i bought?
    NOW SOLD! Astra G 1.6 16V, 10000k HID kit, GSI Spoiler, Tinted windows, Coilovers,
    Aberdeen area diagnostics PM me.

  2. #2
    Status
    Offline
    dodger's Avatar
    AOC Fanatic
    Join Date
    May 2005
    Posts
    709
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    i think you need to be careful on which OPCOM you get as some can damage your ecu

  3. #3
    Status
    Offline
    zaff gsi's Avatar
    AOC Newbie
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Posts
    9
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    The best tool for the job is tech 2 but its a bit more pricey, we can supply them where i work if you want a price.

  4. #4
    Status
    Offline
    spidercoupe's Avatar
    AOC Obsessed
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Posts
    1,915
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    can you post up a price for the tech 2 please?? also how can the opcoms damage the ecu???
    www.chilled-rc.net For all your RC car/boat/heli/plane needs

  5. #5
    Status
    Offline
    pecky's Avatar
    AOC Premium Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2005
    Posts
    1,062
    Mentioned in
    8 Post(s)
    Quoted
    2 Post(s)
    Quote Originally Posted by spidercoupe View Post
    also how can the opcoms damage the ecu???
    Because the ones you see on the bay are pirate clones of the official hardware and use cracked versions of the op-com software. this combination means that some work better than others and you may not have all the same functions enabled.

    If you get the legitimate one for circa £700 you don't have the worries.

  6. #6
    Status
    Offline
    spidercoupe's Avatar
    AOC Obsessed
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Posts
    1,915
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    well there are a few people on here that have recomended them and have posted ones of the links they have purchased so theres no problems with those. you dont always have to splash out on the over expensive things to get the same product.
    www.chilled-rc.net For all your RC car/boat/heli/plane needs

  7. #7
    Status
    Offline
    pecky's Avatar
    AOC Premium Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2005
    Posts
    1,062
    Mentioned in
    8 Post(s)
    Quoted
    2 Post(s)
    Quote Originally Posted by spidercoupe View Post
    you dont always have to splash out on the over expensive things to get the same product.
    I see what you are saying, I was just commenting that its the same as getting that Armani shirt off the market, sure it may look the same may even wash OK, but the quality of the materials may not be the same and it may fall to bits or fail. When that happens you've just lost a dodgy shirt, if it happens on your car it could be much worse.

    You take your chances.

  8. #8
    Status
    Offline
    spidercoupe's Avatar
    AOC Obsessed
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Posts
    1,915
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    I getcha
    www.chilled-rc.net For all your RC car/boat/heli/plane needs

Similar Threads

  1. Opcom help
    By Kentiiboii in forum Astra Discussion & Chat
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 03-07-2011, 18:39
  2. About OPCOM
    By Kier in forum Astra Discussion & Chat
    Replies: 12
    Last Post: 19-04-2011, 19:02

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •