Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 17

Thread: can i fit Cruise Control on a 2000 astra g

  
  1. #1
    Status
    Offline
    rslrallye's Avatar
    AOC Newbie
    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    Posts
    24
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)

    can i fit Cruise Control on a 2000 astra g

    right i have a 2000 astra dtl with no abs can i fit Cruise Control to it if so what do i need
    thanks

  2. #2
    Status
    Offline
    Mark T's Avatar
    AOC Obsessed
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    Posts
    1,934
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    IF you have the wiring in place it's as simple as fitting a stalk.
    How Tos . Parts For Sale
    The two most life changing experiences you'll ever have. Finding Jesus, and having a baby.

  3. #3
    Status
    Offline
    munkie's Avatar
    AstraSport Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Posts
    4,922
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    1st of all you need to see if you have a clutch switch, im guessing you have with you having a diesel (but im not 100% on the astra G)

    I know on the Astra H if you have the clutch switch all you ned to do then is fit the stalk and get it tech2.

    so im guessing it will but almost the same for the astra G

  4. #4
    Status
    Offline
    Autosparks's Avatar
    Technical Advisor
    Club Team
    Join Date
    May 2003
    Drives
    VXR Nurburgring
    Location
    N/W London
    Posts
    39,743
    Mentioned in
    115 Post(s)
    Quoted
    70 Post(s)
    A 2000 diesel astra will probably have a throttle cable so you'll have to retrofit the mechanical version of this from a cavalier or maybe vectra
    Want a professional job done on fitting your aftermarket electrical accessories? PM me for a quote
    Electrical fault finding also taken on
    Located in N/W London HA3, and willing to travel within reason





  5. #5
    Status
    Offline
    rslrallye's Avatar
    AOC Newbie
    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    Posts
    24
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    mark t do you know the part number

  6. #6
    Status
    Offline
    rslrallye's Avatar
    AOC Newbie
    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    Posts
    24
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    i need to know asap as my tech 2 is on ebay so if any one can help me out that would be a big help

  7. #7
    Status
    Offline
    Autosparks's Avatar
    Technical Advisor
    Club Team
    Join Date
    May 2003
    Drives
    VXR Nurburgring
    Location
    N/W London
    Posts
    39,743
    Mentioned in
    115 Post(s)
    Quoted
    70 Post(s)
    Do you have a throttle cable or electrionic throttle?
    Want a professional job done on fitting your aftermarket electrical accessories? PM me for a quote
    Electrical fault finding also taken on
    Located in N/W London HA3, and willing to travel within reason





  8. #8
    Status
    Offline
    Mark T's Avatar
    AOC Obsessed
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    Posts
    1,934
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    I have some Stalks in the shop

    Clutch and 4 pin brake switch are already used on the Disel, and it is Electronic throttle on all 2.0 DTIs
    How Tos . Parts For Sale
    The two most life changing experiences you'll ever have. Finding Jesus, and having a baby.

  9. #9
    Status
    Offline
    rslrallye's Avatar
    AOC Newbie
    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    Posts
    24
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    thanks mark just payed

  10. #10
    Status
    Offline
    Autosparks's Avatar
    Technical Advisor
    Club Team
    Join Date
    May 2003
    Drives
    VXR Nurburgring
    Location
    N/W London
    Posts
    39,743
    Mentioned in
    115 Post(s)
    Quoted
    70 Post(s)
    Quote Originally Posted by Mark T View Post
    I have some Stalks in the shop

    Clutch and 4 pin brake switch are already used on the Disel, and it is Electronic throttle on all 2.0 DTIs
    Thanks for pointing that out Mark
    Want a professional job done on fitting your aftermarket electrical accessories? PM me for a quote
    Electrical fault finding also taken on
    Located in N/W London HA3, and willing to travel within reason





Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. Hyundai Coupe 2000 cruise control not working!!
    By buzball in forum Car Chat (other marques/models)
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 06-01-2011, 18:47
  2. fitting cruise control to non cruise control cars
    By sumner2k3 in forum Electrical
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 28-06-2008, 15:31

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •