Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: Viper Alarm into Coupe

  
  1. #1
    Status
    Offline
    Ammo's Avatar
    AOC Newbie
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Posts
    6
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)

    Viper Alarm into Coupe

    Hi

    I am looking to upgrade my alarm in my coupe to Viper 480 (remote start, auto windows close-open, pager etc).

    Has anyone had one of these fit to there MK4? Will it work with original Vaux Alarm etc.

    Also I have only 1 key for my car. Is it very expensive to get another key made-coded etc for it?

    Thanks in advance to all that reply.

    Cheers
    Ammo

  2. #2
    Status
    Offline
    Autosparks's Avatar
    Technical Advisor
    Club Team
    Join Date
    May 2003
    Drives
    VXR Nurburgring
    Location
    N/W London
    Posts
    39,743
    Mentioned in
    115 Post(s)
    Quoted
    70 Post(s)
    IMO it won't be much of a upgrade

    You won;t be able to link it to the vauxhall alarm and you'll have to bypass the factory immobiliser. Both of which the insurance companies won;t like
    Want a professional job done on fitting your aftermarket electrical accessories? PM me for a quote
    Electrical fault finding also taken on
    Located in N/W London HA3, and willing to travel within reason





  3. #3
    Status
    Offline
    Ammo's Avatar
    AOC Newbie
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Posts
    6
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    Any other options for alarms for the coupe?

  4. #4
    Status
    Offline
    Autosparks's Avatar
    Technical Advisor
    Club Team
    Join Date
    May 2003
    Drives
    VXR Nurburgring
    Location
    N/W London
    Posts
    39,743
    Mentioned in
    115 Post(s)
    Quoted
    70 Post(s)
    If you must add a different alarm go for a cat 1 alarm by the likes of toad with the ai606 or sigma s30 and don't link the alarm to deadlocks otherwise you'll have issues with disarming the factory alarm

    Of course you'll need it fitted professionally though
    Want a professional job done on fitting your aftermarket electrical accessories? PM me for a quote
    Electrical fault finding also taken on
    Located in N/W London HA3, and willing to travel within reason





  5. #5
    Status
    Offline
    Ammo's Avatar
    AOC Newbie
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Posts
    6
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    Cheers Autosparks.

    Ive only got 1 key with my coupe. Ive changed the battery but when trying to unlock it with fob it still doesnt open it. This is why I was looking for another alarm because im thinking this 1 is knackered.

    Any ideas?

  6. #6
    Status
    Offline
    Autosparks's Avatar
    Technical Advisor
    Club Team
    Join Date
    May 2003
    Drives
    VXR Nurburgring
    Location
    N/W London
    Posts
    39,743
    Mentioned in
    115 Post(s)
    Quoted
    70 Post(s)
    Have you tried to resync the remote? It will probably just be a knackered remote rather than the whole alarm
    Want a professional job done on fitting your aftermarket electrical accessories? PM me for a quote
    Electrical fault finding also taken on
    Located in N/W London HA3, and willing to travel within reason





Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 0
    Last Post: 23-11-2010, 23:47
  2. Car alarm - which one?? Viper? Clifford?
    By daBLUONE in forum Electrical
    Replies: 18
    Last Post: 16-05-2007, 23:19

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •