Results 1 to 4 of 4

Thread: speedo & display not working!

  
  1. #1
    Status
    Offline
    scuba45's Avatar
    AOC Newbie
    Join Date
    Jun 2009
    Posts
    5
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)

    speedo & display not working!

    I tried fitting an aftermarket stereo to my Astra sportive 1.7cdti. and now my speedo and display unit don't work.

    I've checked all the fuses and they look fine. any ideas?

  2. #2
    Status
    Offline
    scuba45's Avatar
    AOC Newbie
    Join Date
    Jun 2009
    Posts
    5
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    sorry, I've checked the fuses under the bonnet can't find any more? I there any inside the car on this model

  3. #3
    Status
    Offline
    MeasorPaul's Avatar
    AOC Obsessed
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Location
    Hartlepool
    Posts
    3,198
    Mentioned in
    5 Post(s)
    Quoted
    2 Post(s)
    what model, mk4 i persume?

    if so there is a storage box to the right of your steering wheel, you need to remove that with 4 clips, then that comes out and the fuse box is under there, it will be one of the fuses in there.
    Astra Coupe Turbo
    Custom Stage 3.5 330bhp 340ft lb VXR Pop Bang Map with Ignition Cut Limiter

  4. #4
    Status
    Offline
    scuba45's Avatar
    AOC Newbie
    Join Date
    Jun 2009
    Posts
    5
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    Thanks measorpaul

    I found the fuse box and changed a fuse it's all working now. Cheers!

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 4
    Last Post: 09-05-2010, 21:33

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •