Results 1 to 10 of 10

Thread: help (fault codes)

  
  1. #1
    Status
    Offline
    podgehog's Avatar
    AOC Regular
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Posts
    285
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)

    Unhappy help (fault codes)

    my engine management light is on, so i've just read the codes off it using the pedal test

    i get
    P0235 - Turbocharger Boost Sensor A Circuit Malfunction
    P0110 - Intake Air Temperature Circuit Malfunction
    P0471 - Exhaust Pressure Sensor Range/Performance

    and what i thought was 1106 but can't seem to find a description of that one

    also, car is seriously underperforming at the moment... didn't realsie how bad til i dorve my mates standard one and it boosts FAR better than mine does

    any idea what the main cause could be..? i'm thinking the bcs is faulty... i have bypassed the rear one, so could maybe swap it with that, but can't access it on my drive...

    the light came on since i changed my turbo for a standard one (from loaded) when my VXR one decided to keep blowing lots of oil out the back of my car :P

  2. #2
    Status
    Offline
    SRI-T Keithy's Avatar
    AOC Obsessed
    Join Date
    May 2006
    Posts
    5,745
    Mentioned in
    1 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    Try sticking the rear one on the front as you have said. You sure you cant get to it on your drive? Every time I have removed the rear one it was from above

    White is the new Black

    FARMYARD TUNING

    LEH IS THE FUTURE

  3. #3
    Status
    Offline
    podgehog's Avatar
    AOC Regular
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Posts
    285
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    ooh really?? hmm... ok, i'll see if i can get to it then

    if that does work, will the codes jkust clear or will i need them clearing?

  4. #4
    Status
    Offline
    SRI-T Keithy's Avatar
    AOC Obsessed
    Join Date
    May 2006
    Posts
    5,745
    Mentioned in
    1 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    Yea remove intercooler pie to top hat and that will give you room. Disconnect to ecu or batt which every you chose before you start work.

    Then when you have finished swapping them over connect back up and fingers crossed they should all be cleared

    White is the new Black

    FARMYARD TUNING

    LEH IS THE FUTURE

  5. #5
    Status
    Offline
    podgehog's Avatar
    AOC Regular
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Posts
    285
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    cheers

    back in a bit then lol

  6. #6
    Status
    Offline
    podgehog's Avatar
    AOC Regular
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Posts
    285
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    ok, so i've removed the rear bcs, but in doing so i MAY have pulled pipes off from elsewhere (it may have been the vac boc, but i dunno enough about this engine yet to be sure)

    being as i've bypassed this, am i ok to leave the rear bcs disconnected from the vac box (if that's waht it is) or do i need to connect them back up (which looks like it may be quite a pain lol )

  7. #7
    Status
    Offline
    SRI-T Keithy's Avatar
    AOC Obsessed
    Join Date
    May 2006
    Posts
    5,745
    Mentioned in
    1 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    As long as the loom is still plugged in it will be fine

    White is the new Black

    FARMYARD TUNING

    LEH IS THE FUTURE

  8. #8
    Status
    Offline
    podgehog's Avatar
    AOC Regular
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Posts
    285
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    well...

    put it all back together (you forgot to say what a pain the rear BCS was to line back up lol) plugged the air temp sensor back in (i think i might have not plugged this in when i changed the turbo which would cover the P0110 code )

    turned the key in the in the ignition- nothing- i'd forgotton to wire the battery back up lol

    tried again witht he battery connected- RESULT !!

    the engine management light went off (the BSC that's now on the rear isn't even showing up a fault code, which i was half expecting)

    took it for a spin- and what a fresh breath of life it now has!!

    my boost gauge was reading about 4-5psi before

    it now reads about 10psi on over boost, settling to about 8psi MUCH better

    cheers for your help dude

  9. #9
    Status
    Offline
    SRI-T Keithy's Avatar
    AOC Obsessed
    Join Date
    May 2006
    Posts
    5,745
    Mentioned in
    1 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    No prob glad you got it sorted

    White is the new Black

    FARMYARD TUNING

    LEH IS THE FUTURE

  10. #10
    Status
    Offline
    Souleh's Avatar
    AOC Obsessed
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Posts
    1,219
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    Still having issues podge
    My name is Pete
    Click >> here << for my Coupe build log

Similar Threads

  1. Temp gauge fault, 2 Fault codes
    By Autosparks in forum Turbo Petrol Engines inc. Transmissions
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 29-11-2008, 17:22

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •