Results 1 to 7 of 7

Thread: turbo Timer

  
  1. #1
    Status
    Offline
    astracrazy's Avatar
    AOC Newbie
    Join Date
    Apr 2009
    Posts
    58
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)

    turbo Timer

    Hi guys

    Im going to fit my turbo timer i brought the other day. I have taken apart the casing around the ignition barrel but where (and what colour) are the wires i need to connect it too? The wires on the timer are red, blue and yellow. Black for earth and brown for handbrake.

    Live (red?)
    Ignition Live (blue?)
    and the other 1? (yellow?)

    where are they on the car

    Thanks

  2. #2
    Status
    Offline
    SRI-T Keithy's Avatar
    AOC Obsessed
    Join Date
    May 2006
    Posts
    5,745
    Mentioned in
    1 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    On blitz ones its

    Red wire - Permanent 12v
    Green wire - Ignition/Run
    Purple wire - Connection to handbrake wire
    Black wire - Earth (x2)
    Blue wire - Accessory wire(Which you dont connect)

    White is the new Black

    FARMYARD TUNING

    LEH IS THE FUTURE

  3. #3
    Status
    Offline
    astracrazy's Avatar
    AOC Newbie
    Join Date
    Apr 2009
    Posts
    58
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    Soz guys im rushing coz im at work. Ive put this in wrong forum i got a mk 4 gsi.

    I got a ripspeed one and i think the instructions tell me which is which, i just asking where the live and ignition/run wire is on the car for me to connect it too.

    Thanks and soz for the F##K up

  4. #4
    Status
    Offline
    Autosparks's Avatar
    Technical Advisor
    Club Team
    Join Date
    May 2003
    Drives
    VXR Nurburgring
    Location
    N/W London
    Posts
    39,743
    Mentioned in
    115 Post(s)
    Quoted
    70 Post(s)
    You'll need a test light to work out what wire is the live and what one is the ignition live while the engine is cranking over as they are both black with a 3rd black wire thats igniton live but not while cranking
    Want a professional job done on fitting your aftermarket electrical accessories? PM me for a quote
    Electrical fault finding also taken on
    Located in N/W London HA3, and willing to travel within reason





  5. #5
    Status
    Offline
    astracrazy's Avatar
    AOC Newbie
    Join Date
    Apr 2009
    Posts
    58
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    ok thanks

  6. #6
    Status
    Offline
    astracrazy's Avatar
    AOC Newbie
    Join Date
    Apr 2009
    Posts
    58
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    which hand brake wire? the brown or red and black i think it is

  7. #7
    Status
    Offline
    Autosparks's Avatar
    Technical Advisor
    Club Team
    Join Date
    May 2003
    Drives
    VXR Nurburgring
    Location
    N/W London
    Posts
    39,743
    Mentioned in
    115 Post(s)
    Quoted
    70 Post(s)
    There is only one wire coming from the handbrake which is a brown/white. You can just earth the wire that needs to go to the handbrake if your feeling lazy though
    Want a professional job done on fitting your aftermarket electrical accessories? PM me for a quote
    Electrical fault finding also taken on
    Located in N/W London HA3, and willing to travel within reason





Similar Threads

  1. plz help!!!!f*****g turbo timer
    By lee294 in forum Turbo Petrol Engines inc. Transmissions
    Replies: 17
    Last Post: 20-12-2009, 19:09
  2. turbo timer...
    By l11wne in forum Turbo Petrol Engines inc. Transmissions
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 14-12-2007, 18:24

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •