Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: Ipod and Pioneer P6900IB Problem

  
  1. #1
    Status
    Offline
    Mark1.8Sxi's Avatar
    AOC Newbie
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Posts
    70
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)

    Ipod and Pioneer P6900IB Problem

    Any ideas please...

    I 've got a Pioneer P6900IB with a ipod classic connected. For the last year it's played my ipod with no problems whatsoever. My las took the ipod on her hols and since she's brought it back the headunit 'sees' the ipod but I can't control it through the unit. It just displays 'Ready' and that's it. it should display tracks and all that... If I play a song direct using the ipod it will play through the car speakers though!?!?!? Couldnt do this before cos 'Pioneer' was displayed on the ipod and that was it.

    Did notice when I was charging the ipod that the battery meter wont move from 1/4 full so tried a reset in itunes but this hasn't helped.

    Pls someone help me before I smash the bloody thing up!

  2. #2
    Status
    Offline
    Mark1.8Sxi's Avatar
    AOC Newbie
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Posts
    70
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    nice to know im not the only one stumped!!

  3. #3
    Status
    Offline
    Autosparks's Avatar
    Technical Advisor
    Club Team
    Join Date
    May 2003
    Drives
    VXR Nurburgring
    Location
    N/W London
    Posts
    39,743
    Mentioned in
    115 Post(s)
    Quoted
    70 Post(s)
    Could the ipod have been updated recently?
    Want a professional job done on fitting your aftermarket electrical accessories? PM me for a quote
    Electrical fault finding also taken on
    Located in N/W London HA3, and willing to travel within reason





  4. #4
    Status
    Offline
    Mark1.8Sxi's Avatar
    AOC Newbie
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Posts
    70
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    I think some fools prob tried sticking the ipod into an older knackered cable. The lady friend says they couldnt get it to charge when away but I know the person had a canny old ipod. Apple are sending out some packaging (still under warranty) and hopefully they'll replace it!

  5. #5
    Status
    Offline
    Danny_SXI's Avatar
    AOC Regular
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Posts
    119
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    There is an option in the settings on that head unit to change it from being controlled through the ipod to being controlled through the headunit, make sure that setting is set right.

  6. #6
    Status
    Offline
    Mark1.8Sxi's Avatar
    AOC Newbie
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Posts
    70
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    Hmm had a good gander at the menu's and no option like that is jumping out. Pulled out the handbook for the Pioneer too and doesn't mention any setting as such... Lesson #1 - never trust your las with shiny electrical things!

Similar Threads

  1. pioneer deh-p6900ib - anyone own one?
    By Jaarus in forum ICE Mk4|G
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 06-11-2007, 18:00

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •