Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 12

Thread: was 265.5bhp now only 211bhp on rollers.... whats up??

  
  1. #1
    Status
    Offline
    astraandy's Avatar
    AOC Fanatic
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Posts
    546
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)

    was 265.5bhp now only 211bhp on rollers.... whats up??

    just wondering where my power has gone, produced 265.5 bhp at courtenay (where it was cs3 mapped) in november but only produced 211bhp at jam sport yesterday..



    i have fitted a boost gauge and i must admit i turned up the actuator by a few threads....

    is the actuator my problem???

    i have set it back down now so about 5 threads are showing.

    SPEC:

    astra z20let coupe

    vxr turbo, fmic, irridium plugs, panel filter, vec c intake, 70mm pipework from turbo to inlet, 2.75 inch pre cat, full powerflow linked upto a 200cell cat, courtenay stage 3 map

  2. #2
    Status
    Offline
    XpLoD's Avatar
    AOC Premium Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Posts
    386
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    Hmm!!!
    Why did you turn your actuator?
    It's most probably that is the problem....
    Change turn it back and go to rollers again

    Goodluck m8.
    Once U Go Fast U Never Go BACK!

  3. #3
    Status
    Offline
    Greg_AstraSport's Avatar
    AOC Fanatic
    Join Date
    Dec 2005
    Posts
    748
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    What Psi is the car holding at mate? Does it feel any different to before? Was the TC fuse removed before going on the rollers?

    As said its could well have something to do with the actuator being adjusted
    SRI TURBO + COURTENAY CS3 =

  4. #4
    Status
    Offline
    Coupe John's Avatar
    AOC Obsessed
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Drives
    Astra 1.8vvt X Pack
    Location
    Leeds
    Posts
    2,594
    Mentioned in
    17 Post(s)
    Quoted
    61 Post(s)
    Did they pull the traction control fuse out when it was tested?

  5. #5
    Status
    Offline
    kev007's Avatar
    Cumbrian RO
    Join Date
    Jul 2005
    Posts
    2,061
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    Fuse 23 needs to be pulled when going on the rollers... The ecu will reduce power because the back wheels arent moving. So if you pull fuse 23 the ecu is fooled...
    Where are the Cumbrian Members??
    Anyone Seen Them!

    Drives a Fiat Bravo 165 sport....

  6. #6
    Status
    Offline
    WARDY25's Avatar
    AOC Obsessed
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Location
    Wakefield, United Kingdom
    Posts
    4,594
    Mentioned in
    5 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    Follow WARDY25 On Twitter Add WARDY25 on Facebook
    sounds like the fuse problem to me, mine only came out with 254 with the fuse in, i want impressed lol till i realised on way home
    ASTRA 'J' 330 SRI CDTI RST

  7. #7
    Status
    Offline
    NEVE'O's Avatar
    AOC Obsessed
    Join Date
    Oct 2003
    Posts
    1,319
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    1 Post(s)
    Last time I went to jam sport they didnt pull the fuse, he some how 'tricked' the tc light into coming on but despite what he said it dosnt disable the tc,

    when I questioned the low reading he said my car had problems, I shall never go back there lol.

  8. #8
    Status
    Offline
    smarty-turbo's Avatar
    AOC Fanatic
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Posts
    336
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    i had same problem change your front bcs thas what was at fault with mine,i realised it due to dump valve not blowing off

  9. #9
    Status
    Offline
    astraandy's Avatar
    AOC Fanatic
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Posts
    546
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    turbo is only 5 months old, sensors are all the same age,

    looking at the power printout its all over the place and looks like it was giving power then loosing it.....

    no errors on ecu,

    actuator is set back down as it was but no difference..

    i just cant justify 211bhp as i pissed all over a focus rs and also an evo not long ago.......... as you do....

    alwas serviced on time, all vacuum pipes are secure, no boost leaks, i blame it on either a dodgy actuator or jam sport....

  10. #10
    Status
    Offline
    buckle's Avatar
    /
    Join Date
    Sep 2004
    Posts
    18,921
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    1 Post(s)
    Quote Originally Posted by astraandy View Post
    looking at the power printout its all over the place and looks like it was giving power then loosing it.....
    As has been said above, did they remove the TC fuse?

    Can't remember if they did it when they ran my car, but I got a good figure and smooth graph so they must have done something to it.

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •