Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: Elm327

  
  1. #1
    Status
    Offline
    TurboMark's Avatar
    AOC Fanatic
    Join Date
    Dec 2005
    Posts
    520
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)

    Elm327

    I'm looking at buying an ELM 327 for my coupe turbo but I'm not sure what software comes with it and what it can do. Does anyone have one and are they any good?
    Red.Dot + Turbo Dynamics VXR Hybrid + TX AutoSport 63mm FMIC = One Huge Smile

  2. #2
    Status
    Offline
    astra_dave's Avatar
    AOC Premium Member
    Join Date
    May 2006
    Location
    Bolton
    Posts
    5,316
    Mentioned in
    1 Post(s)
    Quoted
    1 Post(s)
    never heard of one, what is it?
    Quote Originally Posted by aussiegman View Post
    You know me so well and not even dinner, a movie and some flowers Tony. What sort of man do you think I am!!!!!

  3. #3
    Status
    Offline
    TurboMark's Avatar
    AOC Fanatic
    Join Date
    Dec 2005
    Posts
    520
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    Gives you the ability to access the OBD and reset the ECU without having to disconnect the battery. Also from what I have seen, it allows you to monitor in realtime some of the sensor readings.

    See

    http://www.talktomycar.co.uk/product...ces/mj027a.htm

    &

    http://www.amazon.co.uk/ELM327-Based.../dp/B001C1QQJA
    Red.Dot + Turbo Dynamics VXR Hybrid + TX AutoSport 63mm FMIC = One Huge Smile

  4. #4
    Status
    Offline
    bigsteve190's Avatar
    AOC Newbie
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Posts
    20
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    i've had one for about 4 years now and has saved me a fortune in diagnosing faults ( no more tech 2 ) i use scan tool, scanmaster and digimoto. they all basically do the same but digimoto has a 0-60 timer on it which is quite cool. i've just downloaded some software call proscan which also has 0-60 and 1/4 mile but havent tried it yet

    by the way dave i timed myself doing 0-60 in my old/your car and while it was runing 235bhp it did it in 6.2 secs on crap tarmac

    just ordered a hand held scanner off ebay which should be here some time soon

    quite good site for info etc http://www.gendan.co.uk

    the one i've just ordered is similar to this one http://www.gendan.co.uk/images/stock/gcr10_200.jpg

  5. #5
    Status
    Offline
    astra_dave's Avatar
    AOC Premium Member
    Join Date
    May 2006
    Location
    Bolton
    Posts
    5,316
    Mentioned in
    1 Post(s)
    Quoted
    1 Post(s)
    Quote Originally Posted by bigsteve190 View Post
    by the way dave i timed myself doing 0-60 in my old/your car and while it was runing 235bhp it did it in 6.2 secs on crap tarmac
    thats very good to know! lol, did you ever get a confirmed power for what its running atm?
    Quote Originally Posted by aussiegman View Post
    You know me so well and not even dinner, a movie and some flowers Tony. What sort of man do you think I am!!!!!

  6. #6
    Status
    Offline
    TurboMark's Avatar
    AOC Fanatic
    Join Date
    Dec 2005
    Posts
    520
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    Cheers guys, I will get one once I get paid. Just had to shell out £100 on a new aux coolant pump
    Red.Dot + Turbo Dynamics VXR Hybrid + TX AutoSport 63mm FMIC = One Huge Smile

Similar Threads

  1. Elm327 cable
    By arturski in forum Astra Discussion & Chat
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 18-01-2013, 08:21
  2. elm327 protocol
    By astravauxhall in forum Astra Discussion & Chat
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 08-11-2009, 16:17
  3. Elm327
    By astravauxhall in forum Electrical
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 28-11-2008, 04:47

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •