Results 1 to 8 of 8

Thread: Astra SRI to SRI Turbo

  
  1. #1
    Status
    Offline
    Tom.Naylor's Avatar
    AOC Newbie
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Posts
    7
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)

    Astra SRI to SRI Turbo

    Just a query, in a while i would like to purchase a 1.8 astra mk4 sri, would it be possible (once the insurance has dropped) would it be possible to put a turbo kit from an sri onto a standard sri ? many thanks.

    Tom

  2. #2
    Status
    Offline
    Windrew's Avatar
    AOC Obsessed
    Join Date
    Jan 2005
    Location
    Golborne, Wigan, United Kingdom
    Posts
    4,637
    Mentioned in
    2 Post(s)
    Quoted
    5 Post(s)
    Yeah if you got a donor car to swap the parts from
    ARDEN BLUE GSI

  3. #3
    Status
    Offline
    Tom.Naylor's Avatar
    AOC Newbie
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Posts
    7
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)

    Extra gauges

    hi what 3 extra guages can be rigged up to standard 1.8 sri? thanks

  4. #4
    Status
    Offline
    Tom.Naylor's Avatar
    AOC Newbie
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Posts
    7
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    oh ok so it can be done thats great! many thanks

  5. #5
    Status
    Offline
    DaveCoupe's Avatar
    AOC Obsessed
    Join Date
    Feb 2005
    Location
    Leyland, Lancashire, United Kingdom
    Posts
    6,204
    Mentioned in
    4 Post(s)
    Quoted
    6 Post(s)
    u mean the body work when you say kit?
    Coupe now being broken for parts
    You know the one

    Enquire within


  6. #6
    Status
    Offline
    Tom.Naylor's Avatar
    AOC Newbie
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Posts
    7
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    No sorry, i mean the actuall turbo its self. Thanks

  7. #7
    Status
    Offline
    astra_dave's Avatar
    AOC Premium Member
    Join Date
    May 2006
    Location
    Bolton
    Posts
    5,316
    Mentioned in
    1 Post(s)
    Quoted
    1 Post(s)
    no it won't fit mate, different engines, yours is a 1.8, the turbo is a 2.0
    Quote Originally Posted by aussiegman View Post
    You know me so well and not even dinner, a movie and some flowers Tony. What sort of man do you think I am!!!!!

  8. #8
    Status
    Offline
    Coo's Avatar
    Banned
    Join Date
    May 2003
    Posts
    25,105
    Mentioned in
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)
    Regal can probably sell and fit a bolt on turbo kit for you...but between 3-4k

    You are almost always better off trading your car in for one...

Similar Threads

  1. Astra Coupe turbo running Ko4 hybrid turbo uprated cam options??
    By rhys6r4 in forum Turbo Petrol Engines inc. Transmissions
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 04-12-2013, 21:46

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •